We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kolor Hotel Boutique
Ranked #44 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience, recommended!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

It's a small hotel, actually an former family home turned in to a nice hotel. The service is fantastic, very well located; walking distance to El Parque Lleras (LLeras square) but be aware that no too many cab drivers know how to get there.
Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzalodxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paomarquezg, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Good morning
We want to thank you for taking a while to write about your experience at Kolor Hotel Boutique, We are pleased to have attended you and these comments only make us want to improve our work to continue offering our best service.

Welcome back

Kindly

KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
3
53
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I absolutely loved the Kolor Hotel. The location is unbeatable in Medellin; it is in a safe residential section. It is about a 1 to 2 block walk to great little cafes and restaurants as well as many cute little boutiques. Free Wifi. Check In and Check Out went very smoothly, even though the girl at check out did not speak English ( as I am in their country, it is my fault for not speaking the language). Price is very reasonable/very fair. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The common areas are very clean, whimsical and inviting. All in all, Kolor Hotel is a wonderful little inn, in a particularly nice part of Medellin. I recommend the Kolor Hotel inn for your stay in Medellin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaTravelstheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paomarquezg, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Good morning
We thank you for taking some time to write your comments about your stay in our Hotel, our primary goal is that our guests have an unforgettable expereinca at KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE. and your comment encourages us to improve our performance
Thank you very much and hope to see you again

Kindly

KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The location of the hotel is pretty good, walking distance to parque lleras, restaurants nearby. Esmerelda was very clean, comfortable and large.

Our experience at this hotel however, was poor. My girlfriend was missing numerous pieces of clothing and her makeup bag was consistently rifled through and left open when we returned each night. The saying that the maids try on your clothes and makeup while your away definitely stuck true here.

I had an electronic razor which was either taken by the maid or she purposely did not mention that I had left it.

We checked out late, around 3pm. The maid immediately cleaned the room at 3pm. We spent a few hours at the mall and returned to wait in the hotels lobby for a few hours until 9pm. If my razor was left by the sink, the maid should have returned it, the other explanation is that she took it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex7777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paomarquezg, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Google Translation
Buenos días señor Alex7777777777
Sentimos mucho su comentario, porque durante su estadía con KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE, su comportamiento y su amabilidad nos dieron a entender que estaba satisfecho con nuestro servicio.
Lo que nos parece extraño es que su estadía en el hotel fue de 5 noches y nunca informo ni a la administración, ni a la recepción del hotel lo que supuestamente estaba ocurriendo con las prendas femeninas y el maquillaje, también dice que estuvieron esperando en el lobby hasta las 9:00 p.m. después de su check out (3:00 p.m.) y tampoco en este tiempo hicieron ningún reclamo de la máquina de afeitar eléctrica perdida, inclusive se despidió de manera muy cordial de nuestro administrador, sin comentario alguno y hasta pasado un mes de su estadía con nosotros hacen el comentario.
Vemos esta opinión como deshonesta y suspicaz, la cual intenta dañar el buen nombre de nuestro hotel, ya que no tenemos como probar que estos eventos fueron ciertos, de haber sucedido todo lo escrito por el señor Alex7777777777 lo hubieran informado a tiempo al personal y el hotel habría seguido el procedimiento correcto en casos como este.

Para nosotros fue un placer atenderles

Cordialmente

PAOLA MARQUEZ GOMEZ
Mercadeo y Relacionas Publicas
KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE
Medellín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

From check in to check out the service was impeccable! Preferring a room with a window, I was given Esmeralda the next day, a large room with a wonderful view.
The hotel is well decorated and very clean, the linen and towels are of the best quality. Breakfast is served either indoors or outdoors in the garden. As the hotel accommodates both international and latin tourists I got to meet interesting people from the continent and from Colombia.
As a woman travelling alone I felt very safe also when I went out exploring the city at night. The neighbourhood the hotel is located in is charming, with restaurants, bars, cafes and shops.
Although it is a 15 minute walk to the metro (to get to the centre of town), with taxi prices as they are in Colombia it was no big deal.
Last but not least, the service. Juan, the owner, and the rest of the staff, went out of their way to accommodate me throughout my week stay in the hotel. I was provided with maps of the city, recommendations of restaurants, exhibits and mostly lots of talks about Colombia and the Colombians. Throughout the day tea and coffee was provided "on the house".
An exquisite hotel in a wonderful city.
Thank you.

Room Tip: The Esmeralda room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank yvonne067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Camilo E, Propietario at Kolor Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Yvonne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We really appreciate your kind words, there is nothing we value more than our customer feedback, and we will continue to always ensure excellent service to our guests.
I’m happy you discovered our hotel and that during your stay you get to know Colombian people and more about our Colombian culture.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Kolor Hotel Boutique on a next trip to Medellin

Best regards,

Juan Camilo Echeverri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel because an app guided me to it. After I checked in the Staff provided me with a very confortable room. I really enjoyed my sleep. It was late and rainy and they did all efforts to find me a restaurant t that would still bring food. I dealt with Jesid and Natalia. They are the best. All rooms are really worth it. Breakfast is included and it is served from 7 AM through 10 AM. If you cannot come to the dining room, then it can even be brought to your room by just making a call to the front desk.
I will definitely keep recommending this hotel to anybody who may come to Medellin. It is a hidden jewel just a few blocks away from the "Lleras Park."

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jesusjruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paomarquezg, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado señor Ruiz

Para nosotros es un placer recibir personas como Usted, hacen que nuestro trabajo sea mucho mas agradable, queremos agradecer que haya tomado unos minutos de su tiempo para escribir estos comentarios tan alentadores y comunicarle que nos sentimos satisfechos de saber que todo en el hotel fue de su agrado y que nuestro personal hizo lo pertinente para que su estadía fuera una experiencia única tanto en el Kolor Hotel como en Medellin, y gracias a esto seguiremos trabajando para prestar lo mejor de nuestro servicio.

Esperamos tener la oportunidad de atenderle nuevamente.

Cordial saludo

Paola Márquez G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It is well located in a peaceful neighborhood yet close to commercial/entertainment spots as Parque Lleras and shopping malls. The address -as usual- in Medellin is a bit complicated to get to, if you want to save some money you can take a public van from the airport to San Diego (5 dollars) and then a cab (3 dollars) to get there.
As for the hotel, staff is very amiable, the hotel has 10 rooms, very quiet, nevertheless if you appreciate silence ask for the rooms far from the parking way, it gets very noisy due to many cars entering and leaving.
Breakfast is a continental one but good enough.

Room Tip: If you appreciate silence ask for the rooms far from the parking way, it gets very noisy due to many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paomarquezg, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada señora Sara

Agradecemos que tomara dedicado unos minutos de su tiempo para escribir estos comentarios tan motivantes, nos sentimos muy satisfechos y nos hace trabajar con mas gusto saber que el hotel fue y nuestro desayuno fue de su agrado.

En cuanto a nuestro servicio de parqueo ya estamos trabajando en este tema, para que no interrumpa de ninguna manera a nuestros huéspedes que buscan tranquilidad.

Esperamos tener la oportunidad de atenderle nuevamente.
Cordial saludo

Paola Márquez G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

It's a very small hotel and when we were staying in it there were very few guests (I don't even remember seeing any), mostly just stuff + they always lock the main gate, so we felt safe leaving money in our room (we did hide it very well there anyway). On our last morning there we started packing and noticed that all money was gone. When we wold the stuff of the hotel about it they told us that there is nothing they can (want to) do, they even didn't apologized and acted like we did something wrong. After we talked to the police and told them we wanted to file a report and that they should at least question the stuff (because obviously it was one of them who stole our money), we were told that there is no point to file the report because basically it would be our word against theirs. I strongly recommend not to stay at this hotel, there are plenty of other options on Medellin.

Room Tip: Just look for a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aborisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paomarquezg, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
For us it is very disappointing that you didn’t have a good experience at our hotel, where every day we work to give an excellent service and where a high percentage of our customers leave with only unforgettable experiences.
We explained that the hotel cannot be responsible for items of value left outside the administration safe, because we do not have a record of the valuable belongings of our clients, therefore each room have safe deposit boxes in good condition, which was not used by you.
We called the police and they came to the site to indicate you what you could and should have done to in some way solve the inconvenient, did not comply with the suggestions.
We have trained personnel who work every day to improve our service and are with us since our opening two years ago and had never had a case like this. We would like you to take into account the option that this incident was not necessarily a theft but rather a loss.
Best Regards
Paola Marquez G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.0 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel Boutique
Las Rosas Hotel Boutique
#77 of 105 in Medellin
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Campana Hotel Boutique
La Campana Hotel Boutique
#31 of 105 in Medellin
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
In House
In House
#18 of 105 in Medellin
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Victoria
Hotel Casa Victoria
#52 of 105 in Medellin
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poblado Boutique Medellin
0.5 mi away
Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolor Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolor Hotel Boutique

Property: Kolor Hotel Boutique
Address: Carrera 33 No. 5G 23, Medellin 050021, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kolor Hotel Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE offers to its customers a vintage atmosphere with colorful thematic rooms. Each room has its own identity offering a memorable experience. The quality of personalized service, tranquility and privacy are the reasons that motivate our guests to choose us and want to come back again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kolor Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing