We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Great Service”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We moved to this hotel from another hotel that was rival the house of horrors. This should've been our first choice. The staff is so helpful and dedicated. The hotel is in a perfect location, near several malls, restaurants, bars, and the metro.
I think the best part of this hotel is its restaurant; the food is outstanding, they offer typical Colombian, as well as more American options, the wine list is also very descent. Once again, this was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beach_babe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    220
    66
    8
    8
See reviews for
115
168
57
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Great stay at this hotel. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Great location on a street that feels like your on a busy Avenue in Paris or Buenos Aires. Very short walk to some of the finest shopping centers you'll ever find. Restaurants also nearby as well as a casino right next door.
Bed was comfortable, rooms clean, and morning breakfast delicious. The garden area for breakfast., lunch, dinner or Happy Hour was very desirable. Staff feed the birds at 4PM and that could get interesting with the bird species in Colombia. Concierge was excellent and went beyond providing great service. Everyone was just plain friendly and helpful. Great large hotel feel with entrance, lobby, side room for gathering, restaurant/bar.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Hotel Diez. Your back will thank me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Studio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is perfect for business purposes. Great location near malls, restaurants and other hotels. Breakfast was great! The only thing i thought to comment on is that i would have liked for the staff to have explained to me, where and how to use the sauna and gym, since nobody told me about this and when I got there, there was no staff to help.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nykogut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I got married at this hotel 2 weeks ago and don't have anything but praises for the staff in here! They make us feel welcome and the service during our stay was great! Alexander at the hotel was amazing getting everything prepared for us and arranging the pick up of 5 American travelers that went to the wedding in two different days! (Needles to say, my friends didn't speak this much of Spanish, but the driver pick them up at the airport and drove them to Medellin without any problem).

The rooms were perfect with almost everything you'll need....however, if you need to iron some clothes, you'll need to call the front desk and ask for an iron and a ironboard! The hotel offers buffet for breakfast and I couldn't have enough of all the fruits they have available! The only suggestion I have is that they need to switch to noise proof glasses, because in the morning you can hear a lot of street noise because of the location (Don't let you this small problem get in your way of booking this hotel). BTW, the newest Hard Rock Cafe is just across the street, so if you collect the shirts or the glasses you are in one of the best places in Medellin! Also, 2 blocks away (3 minute walk) is "La Strada", a new shopping mall with a whole bunch of bars and restaurants were you can go and eat and party till 3-4 AM!

I definetely will stay here again in my next trip to Medellin! Thank you to all the staff and employees at the hotel for making our stay a thing to remember!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alecheverry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The location of this hotel is the best! You can walk to Oviedo Mall (half a block), to Santa Fe Mall, 1 block across the street. This is a 5 story mall that I can compare to the best in the US. Across the street from the hotel they are finishing a Hard Rock Cafe that should be completed in a month.

The service. What can I say about the service but that it is the best. From the bellman, to the front desk staff, the restaurant and I want to give a special mention to Vilma Velez, their concierge. She goes out of her way to get whatever you need and is very friendly.

The rooms are nice, the breakfast excellent with lots of choices, fresh fruits, etc, etc.

I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EGElvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2010

in brief: nice room, good location, awesome breakfast (tons of fruits) excellent service, free internet, good price

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SzaboA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Great location! Breakfast included. The room was not very big but clean and had very comfy beds. We only spent a night here but felt very rested! Every floor had a computer with high speed internet and a printer. Amazing city view from the roof!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.4 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 105 in Medellin
691 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#7 of 105 in Medellin
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.5 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#6 of 105 in Medellin
262 reviews
4.1 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Medellin
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poblado Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poblado Plaza

Property: Hotel Poblado Plaza
Address: Carrera 43A 4 Sur-75 Av. El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#4 Green Hotel in Medellin
#5 Business Hotel in Medellin
#6 Family Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Poblado Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best location in the most exclusive area of the city, the Milla de Oro District of El Poblado, close to everything you want. OUR ROOMS Standing out by its spaciousness, comfort and tranquility that guarantee a real retreat. According to your preferences and needs, we offer different types: Superior, Executive and Junior Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Poblado Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estelar Poblado Plaza Medellin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing