We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Medellin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park 10 Hotel
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Medellin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I were visiting family and friends in Medellin and chose to stay at Park 10. We could not have been happier with our choice. The price for the suite that we stayed in was more than reasonable. We were close to good restaurants in a neighborhood I felt perfectly safe in. The staff was great and the free breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen. Our room was above the bar and it was still quiet, except one night, but that was after all, New Year's Eve. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room above the second floor to avoid being right on the street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    83
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
33
88
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at the Park 10 hotel during a business trip last week, first week of December. I chose this hotel based on the fact that others had found it quiet and peaceful. it is true that is close to popular places in Medellin but at the same times blocks away from the Lleras Parque which is the party place in Medellin. Well, the quiet and peaceful atmosphere was not what I found when I realized they had brought the party to the hotel. Live music was playing very loud just when I really needed my sleep. Too bad you don't get to choose the time you can sleep and you have to wait till the party is over to have a quiet night. Other than than, average for a Medellin hotel.

Room Tip: ask when are they going to have the parties at their back yard and be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeros321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Greetings Mr. Viajeros 321
As you well said, Park 10 Hotel is conveniently located near the “Zona Rosa” , but in without all the noise it might produce.
By many guests requests, we have open in the hotel a restaurant bar called Lussac, a new entertainment proposal for our guests and visitors. During your stay, we had a couple of events in Lussac that caused some noise.
We are truly sorry that you had such inconvenient during your stay, we value your opinion and comments and we know how important it is a good rest for our guests, especially for the ones coming to work.
We are adjusting the sound levels and conditions for the coming events in Lussac, hand to hand with specialized sound mixers in order to combine both purposes, your rest and the entertainment of other guests and visitors.
We hope you give us a new opportunity to assist you in your next visit to Medellín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Honestly, most 3-star hotels have better service. We had to wait 2 hour to check-in, there was an issue with the reservation (apparently it was a system fault), and the staff was more interested in blaming it on us rather than fixing the problem. I expected a lot more for that price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlj010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Greetings Mr. Carlj10
We appreciate you chose us as your lodging option in Medellin and also value you sharing these comments with the future visitors to our city.
We are truly sorry you had this negative experience at the Park 10 Hotel, because, as you might have read in all our reviews, our hotel is recognized for a respectful and punctual service. Currently we are migrating to a new software which will allow us to deliver faster check ins and check outs and be more accurate in all our procedures at the Front Desk. Besides this, it is unacceptable that solving an issue takes up to 2 hours, that it why we are investigating this situation to take proper corrective measures.
We hope that, despite of the waiting, the other services and products of the hotel have been of your liking, and also hope you will give us another chance in the future to serve you in Medellin and live the Park 10 Hotel experience to the fullest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is always a pleasure to stay at the Park 10. This hotel is located in a safe and quiet area close to the finest restaurants in Medellin and 5-7 minutes walk to Parque Lleras. Mini-suite rooms are spacious with a separated living area, beds are outstanding and bathrooms are well-equipped with good pressure running water. The staff is nice and helpful.

The complementary breakfast use to have more variety in the past and so was the menu at the restaurant. There seems to have fewer choice on the table. Milk and yogurts use to be on ice to keep the cold, now they're just in a tray and become warm quickly.

Room Tip: upper floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easygoing47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was in Medellin for business and had the pleasure of staying at Park 10. It's charming and well located with a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. The staff is competent and helpful, the food is good and starting your day with breakfast in the courtyard can't be beat. I stay in many hotels worldwide and find the star rating system varies by region but i found this local venue much more enjoyable than highly rated hotels elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfriesenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunland, ca
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

A very nice room with a good place to set up the computer and great connectivity (each room has it's own wi-fi address. The furnishings are classic and the room is clean. A cabinet divides the room into a little mini-suite with a living area on one side and the bedroom on the other. My only quibles would be that I wish the TV was on the living side with the computer work space (I may be in the minority there since a lot of people like to watch TV in bed) and that the closet was not part of the bathroom.

The compimentary breakfast has an egg/omlette station and a good variety of local and international breakfast items. The service was great.

Room Tip: The hotels are surrounded by other business so there's not one that has a particularly better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My daughter and II stayed at the Park 10 for a week in late August. We were greeted by gracious staff, who immediately made us feel comfortable. Our room was on the corner of the second floor, street side, which made us keep the shutters down due to lack of privacy. I might ask for a different room next time. But as we were not around much during the day, it did not matter much to us. The room itself was nicely appointed, with very comfortable sofa, chair, and bed. Bathroom was small, but modern. Safe, fridge and other amenities were in good working order. The decor of the room, as well as other parts of the hotel, can be described as masculine with a nice old-world feel to it. There are cozy areas aound the hotel to hang out. The center courtyard bar/restaurant was pleasant and the wait staff attentive. Try also the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel. It's got a great classy vibe. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood but close walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, shops. But the BEST thing about this hotel is its staff and service. I've never experienced a more friendly, pleasant hotel staff before. We were new to Medellin, and Colombia. The staff were very patient with my choppy Spanish, helped us with directions and recommendations, procuring transportation., etc.. They made us feel very well taken care of. I will definitely be returning to Medellin, and will be staying at hotel Park 10!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somsfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Mrs. Somsfile,
We truly appreciate this complete analysis you have made of our hotel, we are sure that your opinions will be of great value for the people planning their trip to Medellin. As you carefully explained, our hotel has a classic atmosphere, it has been design under an English style, what makes it very elegant. We are located in El Poblado neighborhood, very close to the Zona Rosa but secluded in a quiet area. We sought that our guests could find everything they need for their business or pleasure travels. An finally we are certain that the magic of our hotel is in the warmth of our staff. We will be delighted to have you in your next visit to Medellin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.2 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#13 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#9 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#1 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#14 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park 10 Hotel

Property: Park 10 Hotel
Address: Carrera 36 No 11-12, Medellin 050003, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medellin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Medellin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#9 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#15 Family Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park 10 Hotel, a five – star Boutique Hotel, was conceived based on an English design in which wood, marble and stained – glass give a touch of luxury to the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing