We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Park 10 Medellin”
Review of Park 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park 10 Hotel
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed at this hotel in Medellin. My first impression was of the beautiful outdoor eating area, under the stars, surrounded by trees and lighted by the moon in the evening and the sun during the day. We ate delicious breakfasts there, of a wide variety of fresh local fruits, arepas, omelets and more. Coffee tends to be prepared light and weak all over Colombia, so we had to drink it almost black to resemble American coffee, and there were no Starbucks around for that deep roast blend.

Back to the hotel, the room was great, a mini suite with separate sitting area with sofa and table and mini kitchenette. We got a corner on a high floor which was very nice and quiet. We felt very comfortable walking around during the day and in the evening. The neighborhood was residential, but within 10 minute walk, we could be at a fabulous eating and shopping area, with street blocked off at night from traffic and tons of people walking and dining.

We did a hop on/hop off bus one day from the main square in Medellin, a 15 minute walk from hotel, and saw many great attractions, the sports complex, the aquatic complex, shopping mall with gorgeous flower display as we went during the Festival of the Flowers in August.

The hotel staff organized a driver, Luis, for a one day tour outside Medellin. He went the extra mile, literally and figuratively, to take us to Guatape and Peno, where we climbed the 700+ stairs to top for amazing views and several places along the way, for a fabulous day around the countryside.

Room Tip: I think rooms are about the same size but I'd opt for one higher so you don't hear traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoisInBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Mrs LoisInBoca
We are pleased to know that your stay in Medellin at Park 10 was pleasant. You describe “la Terraza” restaurant ambiance perfectly, and yes as you say it, we have our coffee smoothes, although our staff is perfectly able to offer you a strong coffee with the smell and flavor 100% Colombian. We hope you came back son and enjoy other plans we have especially for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and me were there in december, the hotel rates 4.5, in Medellín it is a good score, good location because you can walk to get to the zone with small and cool shopping stores, excelent dining and entertainment venues but at the first block of the street which is located in a cool green forest with a brook is unattended and seems to be a dump, I would not say it is unsecure but it is not comfortable to walk through.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went to the Park10 as a group for a wedding. We had chosen a suite with a Jacuzzi, but when.i saw the room had stairs I knew I would not be able to handle them. We asked the front desk to change out room but they were full. But they gave us another room of one of the wedding party and gave them our room without raising their price. We were all very satisfied!

The service was excellent, the food marvelous, the attention to details by the staff (calling cabs, arranging tours, etc was outstanding. Plus, the hotel is beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica48E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Mr Chica48E
Greetings
We truly value your appreciations about Hotel Park 10. We thank you for spending your time sharing your opinions with other travelers, we know that for others planning on coming to Medellin, your opinion ir very valuable.
Hotel Park 10, we are aware that that we can give support to all travelers not only inside the Hotel, but in the outside also, we work to accomplish that and will keep doing it as good as possible, just how your comments and we hope you can give us the opportunity to serve you again in Medellín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

To be honest, given the price of the hotel, I was incredibly disappointed. First of all, when I arrived and turned on the shower water, the water was dark brown... They said, "we just cleaned the tanks. Let the water run and it'll improve." I let the water run for more than 10 minutes, but no improvement. The gym is tiny (and filthy). There were a few cockroaches in the room, and two spiders in the shower. I would definitely not go back. The upside is that it is close to Parque Lleras and has a pretty good breakfast. I only stayed one night, then switched to another hotel (much cheaper and much nicer!).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Mr. ctd1978, first we apologize for answering late to your valuable comments placed at this prestigious page, having into account that you spent some of your precious time to write them down. In order to identify responsible and the source of the facts you described, it was necessary to develop a complete investigation to give you the answer you deserve.
Hotel Park10 has been rewarded with the TRIP ADVISOR AWARD“EXCELENCIA 2013”, due to the excellent comments reported through that page during last year (2012), in order to receive such award, it is necessary to report a 95% at least of excellent comments in all areas of the hotel during the period of evaluation, which is the result of a detailed planning and control of the general maintenance of the hotel and mainly an excellent service.
About the dirty water, unfortunately during that week we had a damage in our water reserve tank and even dough it was repaired immediately we could not avoid that the water quality were affected and some of our suites got the problem.
About cockroaches and spider in your suite it is a big surprise to us if you would had let us not we would react immediately, changing you to another suite and with the insects evidence we could claim to the control pest company, that comes every month to do a preventive pest control not only to the rooms but to the surrounded areas, that is because of the privileged location of the hotel between patch of natural area plenty of trees and bushes.
Our cleaning protocols are done according to the strong quality process control criterion and are one of our mayor motive of proud and it is in fact one of the reasons that made us eligible for the mentioned award we have got.
Although our gym facilities are not big, they have been satisfying the demand of our guests, but we thank your comment about cleanness, and we continue putting a special attention to the cleaning to our installations and equipment by our personal.
It is necessary to the cost-benefit of our product the complete satisfaction of our guest trough the experience, excellence of our team ,permanent training that constantly enhances with the proactive comments such as yours for our continue improvement and getting the best for our labor . Your complete satisfaction
Mr. ctd1978 we would like you to give us a new opportunity to share all the charm that hotel Park 10 has to offer for you and your closers people , this is why we have been national e international recognized. If that so, please contact comunity@hotelpark10.com.co to make your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I went to Park 10 hotel in Medellín a year and a half ago. I liked it a lot. Food is good, attention is excellent. I had an event this time and they were more than fine. I always recommend this hotel if you want to be closer to Parque Lleras and nearby the airport.

Traffic can be messy around peak hours

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a nice view of Medellín -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Mr. Guzv
Greetings
We really appreciate that you use some of your time to write this comment in Trip advisor, we know they are important for travelers planning their trip to the city of Medellin
We are happy to know that your experience in the Park 10 Hotel was positive. For all employees, suppliers and partners in the Hotel Park 10, offer a high quality service is a challenge in which we work every day. We hope to count with your presence again in Medellín, for us will be a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice and comfortable rooms. Cortesy breakfast very acceptable. About five blocks away from Lleras park, where yuo will find lot of options for dinning. Close to El Poblado train station, from there you can isit the botanic garden and visit the Botero
Museum in downtown.

Room Tip: No smoking Q size bed. away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Mr. Roberto G
Greetings.
We thank you the time you spend and the valuable comments you give.
Your comments are clear and reveal the reality ,allowing a better choice to future travelers
We are pleased to know that for you it was a good experience here and we hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in Medellin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I took a Junior Suite and the size was great. Furniture is old and needs urgent replacement. The bath room is from the same century.

Location is quiet although not very convenient.

There are much better choices in Medellin.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adbtesh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Mr. Adbtesh19 we appreciate very much the time you invested expressing your opinion about Hotel Park 10.
Besides your comment about the beauty and comfort of our suites, we would like you to know that it is the original conception of Hotel Park 10, which British style was adopted mainly to break the monotony and common denominator given to a “hotel room”. Our design mixes wood giving life to the room, steadiness and elegance of the marble and the beauty of the stained glasses, are a constant in all infrastructure, allowing you to really feel the difference.
Our luxury finishes in bathrooms, such as rock crystal mirrors, common areas, lobby and selected wood hallways, allows our guests to realize and feel they are in a different hotel.
Hotel Park 10 is strategically located in an exclusive Poblado area, counting with 5 main avenues allowing our guests arrive to their destinies in the city in a short period of time. Walking just a few blocks we can find a variety of restaurants, bars, art galleries, and “via primavera” with several designers well known in the city and the country, besides the famous and crowded “Parque LLeras”
It is imperative in our cost-benefit relation the complete satisfaction of our guest through the experience, well trained staff, looking for excellence and always grow with constructive comments such as yours, and obtain the best reward for our labor. Your complete satisfaction.
We truly hope you give us a second chance to allow you to live the real charm hotel park 10 can offer you and allow us to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.2 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#6 of 111 in Medellin
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#11 of 111 in Medellin
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 111 in Medellin
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#50 of 111 in Medellin
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park 10 Hotel

Address: Carrera 36 No 11-12, Medellin 050003, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medellin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Medellin
#8 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#15 Family Hotel in Medellin
Price Range: $108 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park 10 Hotel, a five – star Boutique Hotel, was conceived based on an English design in which wood, marble and stained – glass give a touch of luxury to the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing