We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Manhattan-style hotel in Medellin”
Review of Park 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park 10 Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, CANADA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A Manhattan-style hotel in Medellin”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent five nights at the Park 10 in February and couldn't shake the feeling that I was staying in a venerable old Manhattan business hotel that had been transported to Medellin. Brownstone building on a nicely-treed street in an upscale neighbourhood. Upper East Side, anyone?
Inside, wood panelling and Persian rugs in the reception area and smartly-uniformed staff.
The suites are large and comfortably outfitted --try to get a corner unit with big windows on both sides. Beds are luxurious and soft with plenty of pillows, and you are provided with a spacious and comfortable work and relaxation area in the suite.
A nice mix of tourists and Colombian businessmen was patronizing the Park 10 during my stay, so I didn't feel like I was in some gringo ghetto. You can still walk to the very gringo-heavy zona rosa nightlife district in five minutes but otherwise the hotel feels nicely isolated and tranquil --like a quiet area of NYC.
Some could quibble about the slightly worn condition of the place, but in my opinion that gives it a nice patina and ambience.
A couple nitpicks: the closet and hangars are inside the bathroom, which can be good or bad depending if you intended to steam your shirts while taking a long hot shower.
The hotel is on the corner of a quite busy intersection so room selection is key. Even though they've installed double-layered windows on some of the street-facing suites, noise can still be a problem.
Otherwise, I came away from my five-day stay with a very relaxed and warm feeling about the Park 10.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter suite on the street facing the small park; other rooms are on a busy intersection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Mr. Gadman
Receive a warm greeting.
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Park 10 for your lodging and for giving us the opportunity to have you in our hotel.
We appreciate the time you spent and the special words with which you exposes your experience in our hotel. We know how important these views are for future guests and travelers who are planning their trip to Medellin.
It is a joy for us to know that you enjoy your stay in Medellin. The Park 10 hotel was conceived with an English style that is reflected throughout the architectural design that prevail in wood, stained glass and marble, so you can feel like in a traditional neighborhood of London or New York. Our priority is to offer a service with high quality standards, in an atmosphere of luxury and comfort.
Thanks again for your comments and hope to have the pleasure of having you stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    83
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
34
88
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
340 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I travelled to Medellin as an advance stop on a convention trip. I saw Park 10 on the Trip Advisor listings and liked that it had reasonably priced suites. I was traveling with my wife so comfort was a concern. This small but elegant hotel could not have been better. tucked in the corner of a high end residential area it is away from the hustle and bustle of central Poblado. Friendly and attentive staff. Helpful beyond ones expectations. The suite was luxurious and comfortable. The breakfast buffets were delightful, the staff excellent. Easy walking distance to Parque Lleras and multiple dining and bar locations. What more could one ask for. Working Wifi, well you can not have everything.

Room Tip: Top floor two story suites are extraordinarily comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Mr. Stephen S.
Have a warm greeting,
Thank you immensely for choosing Park 10 Hotel as your option of accommodation in Medellin.
We also appreciate the time you spent writing this comment, it will be very useful for new travelers to the city of Medellin.
Your positive comments about our services fill us with reasons to continue working for your satisfaction.
We look forward to serve you again in Park 10 Hotel on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I just left this hotel yesterday and need to send accolades before I forget. I had always heard good things about Park 10 but chose less expensive options. This past week they had a rate of $100 including tax and breakfast that I couldn't resist.

Had room 605 which is on a corner with nice window views out two directions. Classic quality wood finish and elegantly appointed decor, furniture and amenities. quality towels and bedding to match the quality hotel. Powerful shower with plenty of hot water. Lots of seating room in the living area, a wet bar, a desk working station. Each room appears to have its own internet router and even though I had to reset the router in my room a couple times, the service was good and included in the room price as well. I don't stay in hotel who charges extra for internet anymore.

The free breakfast buffet in the nice open air patio was huge with lots of fresh fruits, cheeses and breads to choose from. Julian the cook did gourmet job on eggs of any style including my favorite Colombian style eggs pericos.

The hotel spa is probably one of the biggest attractions here. I had two excellent massages with two different masseuses during my stay which came to about $60 each. Steam and dry sauna, work out room, and full slate of services for a spa makes this hotel a very pleasant stay. Easy walk downhill in 5 minutes to Parque Lleras.

This has to be about as good as it gets for quiet, quality stay in the Poblado area of Medellin.

Room Tip: Room 605 corner room for less noise and good views. Double paned windows keep the noise out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srsuerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Mr. Srsuerte
Have a warm greeting,
Thank you immensely for choosing Park 10 Hotel as your option of accommodation in Medellin.
We also appreciate the time you spent writing this comment, it will be very useful for new travelers to the city of Medellin.
Your positive comments about our services fill us with reasons to continue working for your satisfaction.
We look forward to serve you again in Park 10 Hotel on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
267 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very strange, if you want to hang your clothes, you have to use a hanger in the bathroom, it is very strange and not practical at all, service at breakfast is below average. If you order a fruit juice, they don't have fresh fruits in the land if fruits. They charge you the rooms even before they give you the keys. They use frozen pulp. The location is ok but not a hotel to return

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valledupar, Colombia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed with my family in new Year's eve. The staff in simple perfec, the breakfast delicious and the building is beautiful. Location is plenty of nature, near to restaurants. I always return to this hotel. Thanks for a magnificent weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisperdomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Medellin.
Your positive comments about our services fill us reason to continue working for your satisfaction.
We will be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Park 10 Hotel is a good option for those traveling to Medellin. It is located in a safe and attractive area. You are in easy walking distance to a number of restaurants, bars, shops and stores of all types. The hotel itself is nice and my suite was very nice. It offered all of the comforts that one could want for the price. My suite and the hotel were in good condition, clean and orderly. The staff was friendly and very willing to help. While not all were bilingual, some of the staff was bilingual and all of the staff were patient with my poor Spanish. I enjoyed my stay at the Park 10 Hotel and I hope to stay there again on my next trip to Medellin.

Room Tip: Suites are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Mr. Franklin
Receive a warm greeting from the hotel!!
We appreciate the time spent and the respect with which you share your views towards the hotel and your experience with your stay.
Thank you for choosing Park 10 hotel and we hope to have you with us in a future stay in Medellin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The location couldn't be better. It's in an upscale neighbourhood with a view over the city. From the hotel it's a safe, easy walk to terrific restaurants and the lively Zona Rosa area (packed with bars and open air restaurants). The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was substantial and good with lots of choices. Our room was a two level duplex style suite that was very spacious with one full and one half (just toilet and sink) bathroom. We had views of the city, treetops and a small river. The only issue was the air conditioning units were a bit old, noisy & not very efficient and the rooms needed some repairs. (The sink didn't drain well, the shower leaked water all over the room and the toilet handle often got stuck leaving the tank flap open for example.) So not quite a five star experience but we did enjoy our time here. My husband didn't like the steep stairs to the bedroom level however and wouldn't stay in this type of unit again. I didn't mind the stairs and liked all the extra rooms.

Room Tip: The duplex suites are very spacious but if you don't like steep stairs best to avoid them as tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.2 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#13 of 104 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#6 of 104 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 104 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#14 of 104 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park 10 Hotel

Property: Park 10 Hotel
Address: Carrera 36 No 11-12, Medellin 050003, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medellin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Medellin
#9 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#15 Family Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park 10 Hotel, a five – star Boutique Hotel, was conceived based on an English design in which wood, marble and stained – glass give a touch of luxury to the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing