We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!!!”
Review of Park 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park 10 Hotel
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed with my family in new Year's eve. The staff in simple perfec, the breakfast delicious and the building is beautiful. Location is plenty of nature, near to restaurants. I always return to this hotel. Thanks for a magnificent weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisperdomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Medellin.
Your positive comments about our services fill us reason to continue working for your satisfaction.
We will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 331 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Park 10 Hotel is a good option for those traveling to Medellin. It is located in a safe and attractive area. You are in easy walking distance to a number of restaurants, bars, shops and stores of all types. The hotel itself is nice and my suite was very nice. It offered all of the comforts that one could want for the price. My suite and the hotel were in good condition, clean and orderly. The staff was friendly and very willing to help. While not all were bilingual, some of the staff was bilingual and all of the staff were patient with my poor Spanish. I enjoyed my stay at the Park 10 Hotel and I hope to stay there again on my next trip to Medellin.

Room Tip: Suites are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Mr. Franklin
Receive a warm greeting from the hotel!!
We appreciate the time spent and the respect with which you share your views towards the hotel and your experience with your stay.
Thank you for choosing Park 10 hotel and we hope to have you with us in a future stay in Medellin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The location couldn't be better. It's in an upscale neighbourhood with a view over the city. From the hotel it's a safe, easy walk to terrific restaurants and the lively Zona Rosa area (packed with bars and open air restaurants). The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was substantial and good with lots of choices. Our room was a two level duplex style suite that was very spacious with one full and one half (just toilet and sink) bathroom. We had views of the city, treetops and a small river. The only issue was the air conditioning units were a bit old, noisy & not very efficient and the rooms needed some repairs. (The sink didn't drain well, the shower leaked water all over the room and the toilet handle often got stuck leaving the tank flap open for example.) So not quite a five star experience but we did enjoy our time here. My husband didn't like the steep stairs to the bedroom level however and wouldn't stay in this type of unit again. I didn't mind the stairs and liked all the extra rooms.

Room Tip: The duplex suites are very spacious but if you don't like steep stairs best to avoid them as tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Beautiful, classy "old fashioned" while still functional hotel. Loved the old world charm. My only complaint was that my work colleagues could not get the wfif to work, and it took the hotel several hours to send a tech, who then couldn't fix the problem. Breakfast service was great.

Room Tip: Lower floors may be better as the elevator doors barely stayed open long enough to get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slizsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Mrs. Slizsen
We appreciate the time you spend doing this review, we value your input as we understand how important it is for other travelers.
The Hotel Park 10 was opened 18 years ago, its architecture combines marble, wood and stained glass, giving the hotel a touch English with which it was conceived. The situation you mentioned regarding wi-fi was put into consideration to the Systems Director, to provide a better service.
We look forward to have you in our hotel for your next visit to the city of Medellin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Park 10 in Medellin, Colombia in September 2012. It is an excellent business hotel, with large rooms, with a sofa, small work table, desk and separate living area. The bathroom/closet combination is very nice. Marble floors with a shower/tub combo. The bathroom can seem a bit small, but it was still comfortable..even for a larger guy like me. The food is good...not great. The breakfast buffet is very nice. The service is excellent and very attentive. This hotel is located in a very safe area, where you can walk and enjoy the area with complete safety. Lots of great restaurants and a complete mall are close by. Colombia is not the same country most of us came to know many years ago. it is beautiful, safe and an incredible place for vacation or business. If you are in Medellin, the Hotel Park 10 is a great option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodnessCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Mr. GoodnessCo
Receive a warm greeting!!

We appreciate the time you spend doing this review, we are aware of the great potential value this comment has to travelers who are thinking of coming to Medellin.

Your positive views fill us with more reasons to continue working providing our guests an excellent service. Our job is to make each of our guests feel at home and to be able to perform their job duties with comfort.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Park 10 Hotel for your accommodation, we hope to continue being your number one choice in Medellin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

It´s a modern hotel and has good conditions ( rooms, breakfast, services ), but is situated on a modern neighbour. There are good restaurants nearby but nothing more

It´s far from the historical center ( 10 minutes by car )

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Mr. Jose S
Warm greetings,
We appreciate your comments, as we understand the value they have for tourists who visit the site when planning their trip.
For the Hotel Park 10 its location has always been an advantage because we are located in the residential area of El Poblado, near the business and shopping areas of the city. With easy access from any of our two airports serving the city Medellin androutes that allow our guests to move rapidly anywhere. It is also a sector that allows you to enjoy a choice of bars, restaurants, art galleries and boutiques.
Without being in the center of Medellin, we can say that we have a prime location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Everyone associated with the hotel was first class-busboys, front desk, waiters and waitresses. The neighborhood was great. They all made us feel special. The room was adequate and the bathroom dysfunctional. It was obvious that the shower had been repaired at least three times and the problem never solved. Breakfast was the winner; the arepas were great and the patio where it was served was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nealcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Community Manager at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Mr. Neaclr

Receive a warm greeting from all the staff of Hotel Park 10, we appreciate the time you have taken to provide a feedback through TripAdvisor, this allows others to make the best choice of accommodation and enjoy the experience of staying with us.

Our service is a priority and these comments encourage us to keep providing the best service. As for the downside of the bathroom, we can inform you that after talking to our head of maintenance; he informed us that the problem was solved with the change of shower.

We hope to remain being your first choice of accommodation in the city of Medellin.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#4 of 112 in Medellin
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.2 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#57 of 112 in Medellin
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#14 of 112 in Medellin
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#10 of 112 in Medellin
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park 10 Hotel

Address: Carrera 36 No 11-12, Medellin 050003, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medellin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Medellin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#9 Family Hotel in Medellin
#11 Spa Hotel in Medellin
Price Range: $111 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park 10 Hotel, a five – star Boutique Hotel, was conceived based on an English design in which wood, marble and stained – glass give a touch of luxury to the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing