We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel - Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park 10 Hotel
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
McCaysville, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Perfect location”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

In July 2011 my wife and I spent a week at the Park 10. The room was a “mini suite” . It was around $145 US including taxes and breakfast per day. The hotel is really nice. Traditional in design. The staff are excellent and very friendly.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the area where all the restaurants and bars are. A five minute walk to Carmens (a great restaurant) We opted to stay at the Park 10 and not any of the hotels closer to the “night life” because of noise. We wanted to be able to sleep at night.

The food in the hotel was very good. We ate breakfast there every day and we had dinner in their seafood restaurant one evening.

Also - FREE - Internet in the hotel. In the room there was wireless and wired. All FREE

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    83
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
33
87
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I love Medellin and I love this hotel just as much. Although I recently bought a condo close i still go everyday to do private Pilates or Power plate class.

Visit Park 10 Hotel and make your trip to Medellin perfect!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanJuanJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Best hotel overall on my trip to Colombia. Don't know why it is rated only 18. Free Internet. Free breakfast. Big room.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We chose this hotel based on previous trip advisor reports and are so glad we did. it surpassed our expectations of comfort and service. Breakfast buffet was superb, rooms have Living room lounge area, free wifi, free access to business center with computers and printer. All staff just as helpful and friendly as any traveler could want. Will recommend to all my friends!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tagletango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Don't know why this hotel isn't rated higher. Got a fantastic rate via their website (COP 170,000/night) for a super room. Seemed like a suite. Very comfy bed (a godsend in Colombia), room very quiet (again, another big plus), outstanding service, safe area near zona rosa. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa de Leyva, Colombia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We were very impressed with the Park 10 Hotel, excellent location and best service from each of the employees working there. Awesome breakfast and extremely friendly service at all times, especially at the front desk. The decoration with seasonable orchids is beautiful. Highly recommended hotel in Medellin.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I usually just read all the reviews and never post anything but Hotel Park 10 exceeded all of our expectations! Beautifully decorated, and located just blocks from el parque lleras. But the best thing about the hotel was the amazing people who work there, never had better service anywhere else. If you are looking for transportation to and from the airport call the front desk and ask for Ivan, he speaks perfect English and Spanish, was ridiculously funny, and VERY helpful. Awesome stay, totally recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natica85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.2 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#13 of 103 in Medellin
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#10 of 103 in Medellin
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#14 of 103 in Medellin
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 103 in Medellin
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park 10 Hotel

Property: Park 10 Hotel
Address: Carrera 36 No 11-12, Medellin 050003, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medellin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Medellin
#9 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#15 Family Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park 10 Hotel, a five – star Boutique Hotel, was conceived based on an English design in which wood, marble and stained – glass give a touch of luxury to the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing