We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe area, decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Safe area, decent hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I always thought the Four Points brand was an up-scale version of the standard Sheraton. Perhaps only the pricing is the up-scale part: the rest of the hotel experience was merely "normal". The hotel is showing it's age- the lobby could use a facelift, as could the rooms. The shower is a bit funky: tucked half-way behind a wall, which makes entry/exit a bit difficult.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the property overlook the garden area and the shopping mall next-door, are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    189
    77
    18
    5
See reviews for
84
79
36
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Obviously the main reason I liked this hotel was its location, very nice neighboorhood with direct access to a mall (Oviedo) and supermarket. Staff was also nice, some friendlier than others but overall very polite. The hotel is a little old but everything was Ok and clean. The only thing I would say that could be improved is the food and quality of service at the restaurant, for example one waiter didn´t really know how some dishes were made and it took almost an hour to get my order ready.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMK3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our services.

On behalf of all the Four Points by Sheraton Medellín staff, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you've had during in your stay and tell you that we are working to improve our service the restaurant,
our menu has changed, and we still have a little training in this regard

Additionally, we would like to tell you that we are working to improve the bathrooms in our guest rooms. This plan is projected for the next month.


We would like to thank you for your patience and consideration.

We are looking forward to offering an exceptional service and each of your comments will be taken into account.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently I stayed at the Four Points for a short business trip; i must say that the staff was very kind and diligent, quick check in and check out and very amiable personnel in general. The hotel's location in El Poblado is convenient both for business and for tourism, since most venues will be within a 20 minute cab ride. As other reviewers have mentioned, the fact that Oviedo Mall is very nearby and that there are a couple supermarkets a couple minutes away is also very useful. I did not try breakfast at the hotel but i did order dinner to my room and i was very pleased with the result, specially considering that normally room service is not a gourmet experience!

The property is somewhat old but has been refurbished, so the rooms have the required amenities and are clean. I did not have the best experience getting a good night's sleep since my room was facing the mall and they were having some sort of concert/party and the room's windows were not sound proof. Overall, this hotel is a good option for short stays in Medellìn; it might not be very luxurious, but it has what is needed for a comfortable business trip.

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid rooms that face the mall; otherwise it might be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I’ve stayed at the Four Points Medellin several times. I often stay at SPG properties or Marriott because I am gold on both, and since Marriott has nothing in Medellin, by default I consider the Sheraton.
I really like the hotel and is better than most four points I’ve stayed at. It’s not new, but relatively recently remodeled it seems. The people are very friendly, and in fact last time I left a cell phone in my room and when I returned they had it for me! Given the worse state of SPG in Bogota, and having not visited Cali, I’d give this hotel the best SPG property in Colombia.
The best part about the hotel is the location in El Plobado, which is very near the two best malls in the city as well as being “close enough” to the nightlife. The service is much better than one would expect in a Four Points in the US. The spa was reasonable, as my wife and I had a massage there. The rooms are perfectly comfortable.
The downside is the breakfast buffet, which is average but fine, and the bathroom amenities are standard four-point fare.
Given the price, I’d give this place between 4 and 5 stars. It’s my preferred place to stay in Medellin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarknAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Second stay here again with very good service. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Nice location convenient to the mall for food or things to do. House keeping was also very nice and patient with me on the day I was working in the room most of the morning.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions now and I enjoy my stay there every time. The breakfast in the morning is one of the best and beats any hotel you can think of.
It is located right next to a great supermarket so you can grab a case of beer to chill in the evening or a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for a week. Service was great. THe breakfast was very good. The pool is very small and cold. The hotel is behind a shoppping center and a main tourist blvd. We could walk to eat at many rest. or casinos or other malls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nantucketraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.5 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 107 in Medellin
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#14 of 107 in Medellin
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 107 in Medellin
712 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#15 of 107 in Medellin
638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#8 of 107 in Medellin
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
Address: Carrera 43C # 6 SUR 100, Medellin 050022, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medellin
#3 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#11 Business Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Medellin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Medellin
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel Medellin
Sheraton Medellin
Four Points Medellin
Medellin Sheraton
Medellin Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing