We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Base to Check out Medellin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The buliding is older, the rooms are standard style sheraton (Four Points) rooms but is connected to the Oviedo Mall from the 2nd floor. The proximity to the mall is a huge plus because the mall has all sorts of stores, including a pretty nice grocery store. You can get snacks, water and even pre-made food here. The staff is frendly and the location is very safe.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uscguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 516 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

Travel to many latin countries as of late and this is one of my best business experiences. The room was very spacious since I booked a suite, with its own private balcony to enjoy the early morning or sunst. The service from front desk, restaurant to housekeeping superb. Very secure and service oriented hotel. This hotel was renovated in 2010 and it shows. Highly recommended to even the non business traveler as it is located and connected to the newest and largest shopping center built just 1.5 years ago, including access to cash banks and supermarkets.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joikauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This hotel was a huge surprise. I had low expectations for a Four Points, but this hotel was as nice if not nicer than the Sheraton in Bogota. Located just south of Poblado, it's connected to a mall with a good size grocery store and of course, a Crepes and Waffles! The hotel is very clean with complimentary internet access in the lobby, tiny gym and pool, but excellent staff. The breakfast was buffet, decent selections and the hotel is a short cab ride to the subway station. The rooms are a great size, bed very comfortable bed, overall I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mla6603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I just stayed one night at Four Points Medellin, and had the chance to stay on the suite. TV room, 2 bathrooms, balcony, very big bed, classical decoration. I didn't have the chance to enjoy, but it was great anyway. Breakfast could be better, no many options were offered, specially from typical food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pri_Dres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is very nice, well laid out and I felt very secure (thanks to the constant, visible security staff). Everything was clean, the staff was pleasant and even recognized me by name when I went through the lobby. The restaurant had good food with a vast breakfast. (Don't miss the round "doughnuts" in the morning, we only had them one day and I regret that.)

The gym is tiny, as is the pool so you can forget them. However, you pass the pool to go to the attached mall where there is a grocery store, movie theatre, many shops and a passage to another huge mall just up the street. If you want to get your shopping on, this is a great location. Best thing is that you can walk (don't do it alone at night).

The hotel is too far to stroll to the El Centro for the museum and sites but they will arrange for reasonable drivers to make it easier.

One note, not everyone speaks English at the hotel so brush up on your Spanish. The staff will appreciate it and you'll have a better experience for it.

Room Tip: Be friendly, be patient, be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed one brief night at the Four Points in May. Check in/out was good, staff very helpful, room clean, fair size and beds comfortable. Did not visit any of the hotel bars or restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coughton54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Best location in Medellin, besides of a shopping mall. Big hotel with a lot of rooms, makes this hotel a good value for the service and confort provided, although the impersonal treatment, I recommend this one as you can trust by Sheraton quality policy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.5 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 111 in Medellin
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#3 of 111 in Medellin
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#11 of 111 in Medellin
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#16 of 111 in Medellin
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#8 of 111 in Medellin
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Address: Carrera 43C # 6 SUR 100, Medellin 050022, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medellin
#3 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#11 Business Hotel in Medellin
Price Range: $77 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Medellin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Medellin
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel Medellin
Sheraton Medellin
Four Points Medellin
Medellin Sheraton
Medellin Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing