We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing im afraid.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Toscano

Toscano
Ranked #4 of 1,109 Restaurants in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing im afraid.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Im sorry, i cant agree with the other highly positive reviews made so far. My experience was that it was distinctly disappointing and that is larley because the food quality and taste was no more than average, if not slightly lacking.
I ordered a pizza which was supposed to be peperroni but it wasnt and the waiter hadnt listened to me properly. I didnt complain because i didnt want to spoil my companion's experience there and i was embarassed too because the waiter was so friendly and concerned i liked it.
My companion had a pasta dish which she said was good but i tasted it and didnt think it was nice.
I felt it wasnt very atmospheric there and i was relieved to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishman0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    85
    46
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint, authentic and great value Italian restaurant in Medellin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at this charming little Italian restaurant in El Poblado. The waiter, whose name I can't recall (he is from Cuba), was very attentive and helpful with his suggestions. I had asked for an antipasti platter of Italian ham, cheeses and olives for one, but received a plate which would have happily satisfied 2-3 people, for a fraction of the price I was expecting (a bargain at 10,000 COP), and similarly my risotto main course was a huge portion - a shame I couldn't finish it as it was excellent! Definitely worth a visit if in Medellin if you fancy a rusticana Italian dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ND1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grande Trattoria, Grande Felice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Owner Felice from Calabria and his team are serving real italian food which is second to none.
It is like in Italy. Moreover, its fun to eat there. Great and entertaining way of serving clients.
Eat whatever you want you cant get wrong. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Medellin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I've just come back from Toscano and feel that I need to rave about this place. Absolutely delicious pasta with wonderful service. If I had more time in Medellin I would return. Pastas start at around the 15000 mark so great value too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lafamille49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great real italian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

If your craving a great italian meal at a great price this is a restaurant to consider. Its owneris always there and always available to give you a hand and recommend the best plates. Highly recomended. The only downside is that they only receive cash

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcjimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscano also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Toscano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing