We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must see”
Review of Parque Explora

Parque Explora
Book In Advance
More Info
$159.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Medellín City Tour
Ranked #2 of 180 things to do in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sarasota
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Must see”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

An interactive museum - great for family outing to introduce the young to some basic laws of physics. The aquarium is spectacular even for visitors who have seen it all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,749
    617
    93
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Parque Explora”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Science museum, children's museum and aquarium all pulled into one. Great place for kids and the kid in you. Enjoyed the hands-on learning experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place for children”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our children love the place. If you need to entertain them visit the parque it is a good option, cheap, safe and easy to access

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wish I Would Have Had More Time”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I'm a middle aged female who was traveling solo and I had a fantastic time. There's a lot to learn and experience. I spent 2.5 hours there and I could have easily spent 3.5 or more. If I have the opportunity to return, I definitely will.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank swampangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Parque Explora”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Facilities are immaculate; very interesting and diverse. I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and informative. Lots of things to see and do. Reminded me of a hybrid of the Museum of Natural History and the Coney Island aquarium in NYC.

A lot of fun and worth every penny.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lekker151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Explora also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Parque Explora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing