We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the kids”
Review of Parque Explora

Parque Explora
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Medellín City Tour
Ranked #5 of 199 things to do in Medellin
Attraction details
Reviewed December 30, 2013

You have the aquarium which is great and then you have a special place where you can see reptiles and frogs. You must stay for a 3D function

Thank danielrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"an aquarium"
in 30 reviews
"science museum"
in 29 reviews
"all ages"
in 37 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 24 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 22 reviews
"great for kids"
in 18 reviews
"nice aquarium"
in 8 reviews
"hands on activities"
in 7 reviews
"whole family"
in 10 reviews
"botanical gardens"
in 21 reviews
"we spent hours"
in 6 reviews
"great attraction"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 15 reviews
"rainy day"
in 6 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 10 reviews
"nice place to visit"
in 6 reviews
"latin america"
in 6 reviews
Filter

495 - 499 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We'll everybody said that we have to go to parque explora, but I think this is a place to visit if you have kids, they will enjoy this a lot, they have a lot activities to do, but is not quite interesting for adult people, maybe the aquarium is nice but is expensive for what you get... And is crowded and noisy

Thank Dix35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque Explora E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parque Explora, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Hello,

We hope you are doing well. We appreciate your opinion, it is quite important for our ongoing improvement.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I've visited mostly their aquarium which is nice but not that big. It have one huge aquarium with fishes from Amazon basin, several medium-sized aquariums and lots of small ones. So it's not like in oceanarium although anyway interesting.
Other than that park have some terrariums with frogs, snakes and turtles.
But nothing more curious for an adult. Other stuff could be fun for kids.
Park has lot's of food stalls so you won't be hungry.
Entrance fee is 18000 COP (October 2013)

Thank InaFolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque Explora E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parque Explora, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Hello,

We hope you are doing well. We want to thank you for letting us know your opinion, it is quite important for our ongoing improvement.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Parque Explora is one of the attractions you cannot miss in Medellín. It`s fun, full of science, a place for both children and adults. There is a beautiful aquarium (which is closed in Mondays - so do not go on Mondays), interactive equipment and workstations. It´s is easy get there by metro, getting off at Universidad stop.
The park is also close to Jardín Botánico, Parque de los Deseos, Universidad de Antioquia and the Planetarium.

2  Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I really enjoyed all the interactive equipment and workstations. Outside there are plenty of things to climb on, spin, pour, shoot (water gun), pedal and so on, and then when you head upstairs there are plenty of puzzles and games to keep adults and kids interested.

There is also a cool aquarium, some creepy crawlies (some were quite creepy), a room full of snakes, frogs and turtles, the list goes on. So much to see, learn and enjoy.

Adult price is 18,000COP and student price is 16,000 (show an international student card). Not sure about kids' prices.

Highly recommended.

Thank HarlequinPiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Explora also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Parque Explora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing