We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Review of Crepes and Waffles

Crepes and Waffles
Ranked #8 of 29 Dessert in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I ate at the Crape and Waffles at the Campestre Drive mall at the intersection of Campestre and Inferior. I ate there three times and each time the food and service was GREAT. And the prices are more than reasonable. Two beers plus two dinner meals comes to around $18 USD.

I was told the place employs unwed mothers exclusively, and I don't know if that's true, but it is staffed entirely by women. The decor is fairly elegant, but atmosphere is very casual.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

PS: don't be put off by the name - It is NOT a Colombian version of IHOP.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert-Miletich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“delicious restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I went back several times while I was in Medellin. Great dinner crepes plus all sorts of other goodies. My only complaints was that service was a bit slow (to me--even by Colombian standards) but that's a minimal gripe. It was located in El Poblado. Food is very inexpensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaDoglover_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent crepes!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went to Medellin- the San Diego mall- as well as Cartagena location and on both ocassions the crepes were excellent. We went there to have a good " postre" due to the fact that somehow even very good restaurants in Colombia they come up short on the dessert side. We were not dissapointed at Crepes and Waffles. The service is very good and efficient, always very curteous and the chocolate crepe delicious. They serve very good coffee also. Moreover, prices are reasonable. Do not waste time ordering desserts in Colombia, come at this restaurant- highly recommended!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I ate at this restaurant on a recent visit to Medellin. It is located in El Poblado inside the mall (Ovideo).
The have a great variety of food, the atmosphere is always good and the people are usually smiling. The food is not cheap but it is worth the money if you are looking for a nice sit-down meal. I would not classify this restaurant as anything remotely close to fast-food. It's more like an Olive Garden atmosphere or Rabba's but different food of course.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomWallace93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
531 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“If I could only eat one more meal”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have eaten at Crepes since it opened in the 90s in Colombia.
I have had crepes of all types and must say it is difficult to choose. The lamb, the steak, the shrimp, they are just all amazing.

Must have veal crepe with mushroom sause, and for dessert it is mandatory to have the special waffle with half Nutella and half arequipe sause. with vanilla icecream and chantellee sweet dressing.

Any crepes and waffle location will be great, the consistency on the delivery of the product and the decoration is outstanding, Medellin, Cali, Bogota, and any one within those cities will be excellent, great service, fast and friendly waiters. Clean and well decorated place.

It what I crave when I leave Colombia. It still blows my mind they don't have a store in Miami, LA or NY. Seems crazy since they would likely not have enough tables to sit the hordes of people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes and Waffles also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Crepes and Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing