We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good ribs but not much else”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mu

Mu
Ranked #106 of 1,109 Restaurants in Medellin
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
142 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good ribs but not much else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a good place for huge pork ribs, the only item on the menu served with french fries. The ribs are prepared ¨dry¨but apparently without a spicy rub. Sauces are provided at the table and include barbeque, hierbabuena, hot sauce and chimichuri.
Drinks are ok but nothing special but the beer is cold. Service was pretty poor unfortunately and the narrow metal stairway to the outdoor patio was a challenge. The patio itself was nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilverLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    30
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Probably the best ribs I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Mu is definitely a must visit when coming to Medellin. The ribs are massive!!! Unless you're REALLY hungry, I suggest the small order. The large order of ribs is enough for two people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Ribs, weak drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Did I mention ribs? The secret is braised slow cooked finished on the grill. These are the big beef ribs. The fries are hand cut and seasoned just oh so perfect. Only complaint is the lack of booze in the drinks. Order a shot on the side (or pack your own flask) otherwise your mojito will be no more than a limey spearmint 7Up. If you are not a drinker this place is a home run!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bernieBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
202 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Ribs!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

If you like pig ribs and a nice atmosphere... This is the place. One great prodcut with great service and excelent place. One recommendation would be to accept cards.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pangelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

You go to mu for ribs, which is good because its all they serve. And that's. just fine because they do an excellent job. The smaller portion was plenty for my girlfriend and I, although a nearby table of three portly locals finished off two of the large portions. I must say the French fries were pretty terribly, completely overcooked and dry. But who cares when the ribs are so good. I ended up lathering mine in extra BBQ and hot sauce, which made them exceptional. You get plastic gloves to wear while you eat them which was fun. The mojitos are only ok, I would recommend going with an apostol beer instead. Sit upstairs for a nice view of the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rummy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mu also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Mu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing