We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs!!!”
Review of Mu

Mu
Ranked #132 of 1,180 Restaurants in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Ribs!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

If you like pig ribs and a nice atmosphere... This is the place. One great prodcut with great service and excelent place. One recommendation would be to accept cards.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pangelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    32
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

You go to mu for ribs, which is good because its all they serve. And that's. just fine because they do an excellent job. The smaller portion was plenty for my girlfriend and I, although a nearby table of three portly locals finished off two of the large portions. I must say the French fries were pretty terribly, completely overcooked and dry. But who cares when the ribs are so good. I ended up lathering mine in extra BBQ and hot sauce, which made them exceptional. You get plastic gloves to wear while you eat them which was fun. The mojitos are only ok, I would recommend going with an apostol beer instead. Sit upstairs for a nice view of the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rummy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Darn Good Rilbs”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

They only sell ribs (with thick cut french fries). If you do one thing so well, why water the menu down with other items? Be known for it. that is what Mu has done. You can get a small plate of ribs (I would call it a medium) and large plate of ribs. The ribs are good. Big, meaty and well cooked. Not heavy on sauce, cooked just right. I don't know if they are the best ribs ever, but they are the best I have had in Medellin and they are darn good ribs. No cards, cash only.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
“Best spare ribs in Colombia”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have eaten at Mu a dozen times and each time I am reminded that Simon's long necked pork spare ribs are the best in Colombia and would compete well in Kansas City, Memphis, Texas, North Carolina and other rib hot spots in the US. I have sent more than 100 friends and clients there and all rave about MU. And the Mojitos are the best in Medellin. What a combo. ribs and mojitos. Wow!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FirstAmericanRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really Good Ribs”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I really like the ribs at MU. The place is open Thursday thru Saturday during the evening. They basically just serve ribs, but the ribs are so good, they don't need to serve much more. Make sure you ask for them to be tender, as the Colombian style is a bit more rough.

A large plate with fries will set you back about $20, but it is more than enough for 2-3 people. This is without a doubt, the best ribs place in Medellin.

Simon the owner is quite hospitable as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie4life55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mu also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Mu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing