We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
In House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La 34 Hostal(Medellin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
141
81
23
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
81
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque llerasquiet streetgreat locationhuge double bedarepasrestaurants and barsgoogle translatetree lined streetcomfortable roomssimple breakfastlovely hotelminute walkeggs cooked to orderyogurtpoblado areadefinitely stay here againshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 254 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

1. Perfect location to the restaurant scene of Medellin. Close to Via Provenza and Via Intermedia. Lot of restaurants nearby by, and a place one could chill out after moving around the city during the day. Nice ambience of the area, good music, laughing people, good food, what else you need :)
2. Room are comfortable, clean, free WIFI,
3. Breakfast is included, and is quite well rounded one.
4. We were guided to the kitchen in the evening so we could warm up the food.
5. Welcome was very comfortable, and with lot of service, and we were guided to be settled well in the room.
6. Met the owner next day. She too was very cheerful and offered her suggestions to tour the city, obviously both in English and Spanish
7. Well as the name suggests, InHouse is more like the House feeling, nothing very fancy in terms of branded Hotels. However what you well get is that you will be taken care of, and will have a good rest followed by a great breakfast the following day.
8. On the improvement side, the number of towels should have been equal to number of people staying in the room. It was assured to be taken care of, however at the end was not done. Also the AC was 1 ton for a big room, can be upgraded to 1.5 to 2 tons to condition the entire room.

Room Tip: Room facing the road had good view and 2 rows of sliding doors keep the noise away during the night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yezdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I arrived and had to pay way more than I booked for. They made me pay the VAT tax even though I am a foreigner and a resident of Canada. I complained and was ignored. The shower is terrible. A small trickle of water that is either super hot or super cold! You can't even really use it which is unacceptable for a hotel of that price in Poblado where modern bathrooms are by far an issue. Trust me Poblado is as far as one can get from a third world country! They wouldn't even keep my bags for me for a few hours when I came back through town to catch a flight. A good hotel goes the extra mile for its guests. I received better service and better showers from a cheap hostel a few blocks away. Not worth the money!!!

Room Tip: go down the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank oldChappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment.
I take this opportunity to clarify that when a person lives in Colombia, whether abroad, but living in our country, every one must pay taxes, this is not something the hotel to do his will, is the law that compels him, Thats we asked for the passport at the time of cheqk in, in your case, it is demonstrable that you
The bags are the store all our guests, even for days!
In your case, remember that you forget a hat, which we collected, we send you an email informing your forgetfulness and which you picked up 8 days later.
The law in this country in very clear with the taxes, and we fulfill tax laws.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel cannot be better, just 3 blocks from Parque Lleras and a couple from Calle 10. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. Rooms and beds are clean and comfortable; priced well. A keeper!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VallenatoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Perfect location in El Poblado, close to the tourist area, but in a more quiet street. Beautiful rooms, very god beds, free wifi and good colombian breakfast. The staff was very helpful and service minded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsloRonnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at In House. The hotel is located near the Parque LLeras area. The hotel is relatively new and kept clean. Breakfast was delicious. We were originally assigned a room on the top level. The manager changed us to a more convenient room. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAFO2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews