We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of In House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
In House
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great value for your money. The hotel is located in a great area, close to transportation, nightlife, and restaurants. We organized an airport pick-up and drop-off through the hotel and had zero problems. Breakfast was included in our booking, which was great, because we didn't have to hunt for breakfast each morning. This helps when your planned activities keep you really busy.

The hosts at the hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant.

Location: across the street are two or three restaurants. Right next door is a great ribs joint. Around the corner is the only Indian restaurant, at the time of this review. A couple of blocks down is Calle 10. Long walk, but doable to the metro. Near malls.

Hotel: Modern. Lacking nothing. Beds are firm, but I had no problems with it.

Verdict: I would stay again - without question.

PS: It helps a lot if you know Spanish or spanglish. :) But then again, your entire stay in Medellin is more comfortable if you know a little Spanish.

******************************************************

Gran valor por su dinero. El hotel está situado en una zona fantástica, cerca del transporte, vida nocturna y restaurantes. Hemos organizado una recogida en el aeropuerto y vuelta a través del hotel y tenía cero problemas. El desayuno estaba incluido en nuestra reserva, lo cual era genial, ya que no tuvimos que cazar para el desayuno cada mañana. Esto ayuda cuando sus actividades programadas mantienen muy ocupados.

Los anfitriones en el hotel era muy servicial y agradable.

Ubicación: al otro lado de la calle hay dos o tres restaurantes. Justo al lado hay un gran conjunto costillas. Vuelta de la esquina es el único restaurante indio, en el momento de esta revisión. Un par de manzanas más abajo es Calle 10. Caminata, pero factible al metro. Cerca de centros comerciales.

Hotel: Moderno. Al carecer de nada. Las camas son firmes, pero no tuve ningún problema con ella.

Veredicto: Me alojaría de nuevo - sin duda.

PS: Ayuda mucho si sabes español o spanglish. :) Pero, de nuevo, toda su estancia en Medellín es más cómodo si sabes un poco de español.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment. It is very satisfactory to read this opinion, we will continue working to improve day by day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 248 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a wonderful few days here. They had fantastic breakfasts--we had eggs and arepas perfectly prepared. In House is close to many restaurants and cafes and parks. Absolutely superb! Super-comfortable and clean rooms. Helpful, accommodating, intelligent hosts. They recommended a great vegetarian restaurant for us, Verdeo. It's in the El Poblado neighborhood, the best one, but not in the noisy part. They will call and arrange any outings you want to do. For us they got us on a tour to Guatape (recommended)! I made the mistake of asking about the Pablo Escobar tour. This was insensitive of me, and I later read that you should never mention this tour to a Colombian. On one of these tours you get your picture taken with Escobar's brother. So needless to say, we did not go on this tour. These people lived through those terrible times. (I believe there is another Escobar tour that does not include the brother.) In House was one of the things about Medellin that made it our favorite part of our trip.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or swimming pool but TripAdvisor made me rate them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babs226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very satisfactory for us to know that our work is done well. We hope to have you again as our guest again In House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Located in a very lush area of Medellin, we found the In House to be everything as advertised and more. The staff were very friendly, and Sylvia and Marta made us feel very much at home. Each day we were greeted in the morning with a smiling face and friendly chats about what our plans for the day were. These chats led to discussions and tips that made the day even more eventful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable. The district itself is a little pricey for meals compared to other areas of Medellin. But the location and easy access to one of the best Metro systems in the world made venturing out a breeze. As many of the narrow streets in the area have twists and turns, crossing the street can be a little challenging as drivers speed around blind corners. Overall loved it and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 102 on the lower level and it had a little private patio with table and chair outback. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GekoPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you, we are very happy to have guests like you.
I Hope you have a happy journey for these months and learn much Spanish for your next visit to our Hotel, your House in Medellin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent location, close to Parque Lleras andnice restaurants in Provenza. The room is not so big but with a very nice decoration, very clean, very nice stuff (helpful and informative) and very affordable. The breakfast is good for the price of the room. It also has a very nice roof deck in which you can hang out with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank You very much for your coments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I came here and got a twin room with a friend. For the minimal amount we paid, I think the hotel's design and location was incredible value. It is good to be off the beaten track, I have been to Medellín 6 times and until I stayed at In House I had no idea that there were cool watering holes at the upper end of the décima

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank You for your coments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the In House Hotel a year ago and had a very nice experience. On a return trip I stayed here again and was also pleased. If you read the reviews of this hotel you get an accurate picture. The Hotel is well located, clean , affordable, and the staff is anxious to please. I have stayed at a few other hotels in the area and there are plenty to choose from. What you find with others is that the negatives are larger and the positives smaller. I don't speak Spanish but that is my problem. The staff has changed a bit since i last stayed here and they do speak enough English to be helpful if you meet them halfway by knowing some Spanish. The point is - the place is secure, comfortable, and the Hotel wants you to have a good stay. If you want more amenities you can pay more for them elsewhere. I continue to recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newmexicoscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you, we are happy to have guests like you, we hope to have you again at In House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in this small hotel for three nights and even though there were some small issues i really felt warm and welcome everybody tried their very best to be of assistance! If you are looking for small hotel without thrills this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutchie2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silviatrujillot, Gerente at In House, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank You very much for your coments; we hope to have you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
3.9 mi away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#58 of 111 in Medellin
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 111 in Medellin
785 reviews
3.6 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#6 of 111 in Medellin
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#10 of 111 in Medellin
1,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#8 of 111 in Medellin
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#54 of 111 in Medellin
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In House

Address: Carrera #34 7-109 | Provenza, Medellin 050016, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: $45 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — In House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at one of the most prestigious neighborhoods of Medellin (Provenza). Easy to reach from any airport, few minutes away from the financial sector and one of the majors malls of the city near Lleras Park and one of the most elegant and exquisite restaurants. We count on 13 Zen-type rooms, inspired on Nature's harmony, all of them are specially designed to provide the comfort and tranquility you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your In House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing