We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saman Hostel Medellin
Nearby Hotels
$198
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Du Parc Royal(Medellin)
$116
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
In House(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$121
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sites 45(Medellin)
$82
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
345
57
20
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
57
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationel pobladoprivate roomfree beerperson roomlaundry servicebars and restaurantsstayed nightsstreet noiseenjoyed my staymetro stopcommon areasmin walkalejandrohostelkitchenparty
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 440 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recommend this place. It's clean and good located in El Poblado, where are many bars and restaurants. The best showers of the trip. The staff was helpful and gave excellent advices for Medellin and the towns around. Definitely I hope to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed three nights and had a good time. Excellent location in Zona Rosa - close to bars, restaurants, cheap eats, metro and supermarkets. Pretty clean and tidy, good wifi, well equipped kitchen and nice communal area to chat to other travellers. Negatives are that the breakfast was only a plate of papaya and wasn't put out every day, definitely need to organise your own. A lot of street noise especially in the front dorm where I slept, avoid this dorm if you can. The beds were very hard too, almost painfully so, I didn't sleep well on them and everyone else in my dorm had the same problem.

If you're looking for somewhere central to stay in a safe area then this is it. All up I would recommend this place but the beds were really uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Avoid the front dorm, street noise is really loud and the windows are the glass louver type which don't close properly.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieallen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hi,
I’ve been 3 nights in the Samaan hostel and it was one of the most comfortable hostel I’ve been in Colombia with Masaya (in Bogota). Comfortable beds, right next to the place to be Parque Lleras where all bars are in la zona rosa, nice shower with hot water! clean and welcoming hostel... Alejandro the owner, Diana and Sandra were friendly and helpfull to guide us.
Would definitely recommend this place to stay in Medellin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was a nice stay. The rooms are good and the showers are so nice! Best we had.
The staff is very friendley and help you where ever they can. They don't speak english but will find someone who will.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannatange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

What I liked the most about this hostel was definitely its location. It's in El Poblado which is a really nice neighbourhood in Medellín, and it is easy to find transport to anywhere. Also, the women who work there are really nice and friendly, they were really helpful and caring since we didn't know the city.

I stayed in Saman with a friend of mine, but we stayed in one of the dorms, which wasn't any problem at all because the rooms are always clean and you have the chance to socialise with other travellers. There's Wi-Fi and free coffee all day long, which is great!

I really recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Medellin!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews