We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Amazing location, quiet rooms, nice views, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. This is one of my favorite hotels in Medellin. The WiFi was my only complaint but everything else was perfect and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms on either side have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jairo S, Directora E-commerce at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped

Nos gusta saber que somos uno de sus hoteles favoritos, aunque lucharemos por ser el único favorito.

Siempre sus criticas ya sean positivas y negativas son importantes para nosotros.
Será siempre bienvenido a nuestras instalaciones.

Saludos Cordiales

KATHERINE TOBON
Directora Mercadeo Electrónico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 802 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel was much better than my expectations the staff were kind courteous and efficient. The room was very clean with a good shower and the bed was very comfortable.

I did not have any problem with the sound proofing - although there was a lot of traffic outside it was not apparent from the room.

The restaurants attached to the hotel were very good and provided excellent service.

The hotel has a gentleman who speaks excellent english for transportation - his name is John Jhiao - he was just great to work for and made the trip even better.

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddyboyfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jairo S, Directora E-commerce at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped.

En nombre de toda la familia de Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, queremos agradecerle por esas maravillosas palabras. Nos complace saber que tiene ese concepto de nosotros.

Siempre es importante para nosotros saber que contamos con comentarios positivos en todos los aspectos.

El señor Jhon Jairo esta muy agradecido de saber que lo tienen en tan buen comentario. Además siempre estará dispuesto para ofrecer el mejor de los servicios.

Saludos Cordiales.


KATHERINE TOBON
Directora de Mercadeo Electrónico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The location was convenient, safer area. View from top floor is incredible. Clean spacious rooms with huge windows. Great breakfast buffet spread. Highly recommend the steak restaurant on the main floor, excellent food, reasonably priced. Super friendly staff. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank goo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jairo S, Directora E-commerce at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribirnos.

Es muy importante para nosotros contar con comentarios como los suyos. Nos alegra saber que su estadía fue agradable y que sin duda alguna volvería al hotel.

Saludos Cordiales
KATHERINE TOBON
Directora E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

What's not to like about this Hotel. It's on a great location, walking distance from Parque Lleras. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. The room had a spectacular view of Medellin. Rooms and amenities are very clean with a modern look. The rooftop pool is small but with an great view. I just booked this same hotel for my next visit to Medellin. Can't wait to be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jairo S, Director Comercial at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for such a nice comments. We really appreciate you took the time to express your opinion and giving us the opportunity to know what should be improve.

Best Regards

KATHERINE TOBON
DIRECTO E-COMMERCE
574-4481034

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We spent 4 days and three nights at Diez hotel for a short visit celebrating our anniversary (The hotel made us feel very welcome and comfortable as a gay couple on a romantic trip). And we had a fantastic time!. From the moment of arrival the manager greeted us with a ´welcome home´. The front desk staff is knowledgeable and always ready to help you. They provided directions, maps and recommendations in both English and Spanish. I needed to do some work and they went out of their way to scan some documents, make copies and send the information via email without any added costs. The rooms are spacious and very well decorated with typical Colombian themes. We had a mountain view which is spectacular: you wake up to a lush green mountain and some chirping birds. Breakfast is plentiful, well staffed and varied. There´s always a fruit station, juices, coffee and a variety of savory items from Colombian ¨calentado¨to regular scrambled eggs. We used the spa for a couples massage and Doriela was amazing! then relaxed in the small whirlpool on the rooftop terrace. The wet area there is included for guests and has breathtaking views of the sunset. Thre´s a small steam room and sauna a a gym. The hotel is just up the hill from parque lleras (Filled with trendy restaurants and bars) but far enough that it´s not noisy. The metro is about 10 blocks downhill (Poblado station) and takes you anywhere you want to visit. This is a gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: Both city and mountain views are great. Mountain has sun in the am, city has sun in the pm. Bring yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Diez on several occasions within the past few years. The Hotel is located in a prime area of Poblado steps away from the night life and restaurants. The Hotel is very modern and the rooms are very clean and spacious. I had a good night sleep every time I have stayed there. There is a sushi restaurant in the lobby which has always been busy every time I have passed by along with another restaurant. The breakfast buffet which is offered on the rooftop has a great view and the food has always been delicious. There is a small café/bar also located on the first floor of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay while visiting Medellin, Colombia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurismoMedellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is magnificent. That is about all it has going for it. The neighbourhood is full of great restaurants and bars.
On the negative side - there is no noise insulation and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway or the room next door. Most annoying. The keyboard needs to be programmed every night as it doesn't work when you get back, go to the room and see the dreaded red light on the door lock. I was storing my dirty laundry in a plastic bag in the room and they took it although I had not filled the forms. The most annoying is that they don't lend you an iron and there isn't one in the room.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank thesaint9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#11 of 111 in Medellin
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 111 in Medellin
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#57 of 111 in Medellin
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#9 of 111 in Medellin
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#4 of 111 in Medellin
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia

Address: Carrera 10a 34-11, Medellin 050014, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: $61 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing