We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, big room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Poblado Boutique Express

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Poblado Boutique Express
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, big room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Located a short walk from Parque Lleras (close enough to walk at any hour, but far enough that it was still quiet), with good restaurants even closer by. The double room was big, with two beds and a minibar. Wifi was very hit or miss, though, and the shower does run out of hot water if you take a long shower. It is an eco friendly hotel so you need your cardkey to turn on the power in the room (so you can't leave the fan on to keep the room cool, but the room does cool down quickly between the fan and AC). The front desk was also helpful (talked to a paragliding place for us, arranged for cabs) and spoke some English.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tourquelewith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
13
43
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed five nights at this hotel in August, 2014. It is very close to good restaurants and a five-minute walk to Parque Lleras, yet it is in a very calm street so you will not hear any party noises. I stayed in one of the rooms next to the music school that other reviewers have mentioned, but I do not think the noise it was too disturbing. I stayed out most of the time anyway, and there was no noise at bedtime.

Breakfast was good, but the breakfast area is a bit too small. Wi-fi reception could be improved. I stayed in room 202 (second floor) and saw no elevators, only stairs. However, they do have rooms on the ground floor, so this should not be a problem for people with locomotion disabilities.

All the areas I saw were very clean and the decoration is nice. There is free coffee, tea and water at the reception. But the staff friendliness is what really makes a difference - everyone would aways greet us with a smile, asked about how was our day going, it was adorable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice_Otero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel is prefectly located: a few blocks away from Lleras park, restaurants, grocery stores and even a mall with gym. The rooms are a litlle bit small and the air conditioning was not working at its best (also the light of the minibar could only be turn off by unplugging it). Nevertheless you pay a reasonable price for it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We srayed here for a night at late notice after our flight was pushed back to the following evening. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean with a good shower and comfy bed, the breakfast was great and the free wifi was very helpful. It did drop out a few time, but it wasn't a big deal. The location is also fantastic, right near Parque Llaras and all it's bars and restaurants

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chloeescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the moment we walked in the hotel, we felt comfortable, home away from home. The staff was amazing very attentive and caring (special thanks to Madaly). The breakfast, delicious!! The rooms were spotless! The area was nice, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, Kit Kof Burgers, il zittio gourmet and 3 Tipicos, all great places to eat, but 3 Tipicos was one of my favorites! Wi-Fi on the third floor was great, except in the room with the balcony feature, the signal wasn't too strong in that room. It's about a 40 min drive from the airport to the hotel, but well worth it! The only thing that I must unfortunately say, is that the beds weren't to comfy, but will do for a weeks stay. Will definitely be staying at el Poblado Boutique Express on my next visit!

Room Tip: Room with the balcony is amazing, spacious, relaxing to sit outside and have a cup of coffee in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I would rate this hotel very, very high. My stay here was excellent and the staff has gone above and beyond my expectations. They even went out of their way to make me a dish of mango fruit that I inquired about. I felt like this was a home away from home. A big congratulations to the establishment. I would recommend this to all my friends and I would stay here again.

Michael
Hamilton, Ohio

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael676767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice little hotel, friendly staff, unfortunately you won't be able to sleep. This hotel is next door and shares a wall with a music school and rehearsal space. The drum kit was right next to our room and from early morning until late at night booming drums made it impossible to think straight much less sleep. I asked them to move me but they said they were full so I had to check into another hotel. Since returning back to the states they have refused to refund the price of the room for the nights I didn't stay there, even though the room was uninhabitable. Don't do this to yourself, pay a little more and stay at one of the more established places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nb7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acqua Express
Hotel Acqua Express
#21 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#5 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.0 mi away
In House
In House
#13 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
#32 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
3.6 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poblado Boutique Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poblado Boutique Express

Property: Hotel Poblado Boutique Express
Address: Carrera 34 7 # 7-123 | El Poblado, Medellin 050021, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poblado Boutique Express 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exclusive neighborhood of El Poblado sector Provence. This district consists of houses built in the late 50s of last century. The Hotel was built in one of these traditional and beautiful houses, with amendments and additions of modern hotel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Poblado Boutique Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing