We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel/apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portal del Rodeo Aparta Hotel
Ranked #60 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Netherlands Antilles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel/apartment”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited Colombia due to medical reasons and this hotel was the closest to Clinica Las Americas where my appointments were made.

As MMBonaire stated, the hotel is located next to a busy round about. We stayed in room 606 but as the days passed by we did get accustom to the noise. The room was vrery clean, staff were also friendly and helpful.
Downstairs there is a mini supermarket, ice cream store and food for sale. Approximately 15 minutes walk away is the Exito supermarket with Mac Donalds and other stores, taxi ride back to the hotel cost just about $3.

Once again, nice place to stay and if you have appointments at Clinica Las Americas it is the ideal spot as you can even take a quiet stroll to the Clinic from this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the further away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Statiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, E-Commerce at Portal del Rodeo Aparta Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments, will be a pleasure to have them back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

As part of a medical visit, we were assigned to use Portal del Rodeo Apt Hotel in Medellin. It would not have been our own first choice but it was comfy and clean. We stayed in unit 203 which is located facing a very busy traffic circle and traffic never stops in Medellin! Unit 203 holds a small living with kitchen, half bath, bedroom with private full bathroom.
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Kitchen has limited choices but prepares nice food. Taxi rides are only US$ 7-8 to all major attractions. Visit to Museo de Antioquia with exhibition of artist Botero is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room/ unit not facing the traffic circle, you'll sleep much more comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We felt very at easy in this spacy and clean appartment, besides the very friendly staff. Though it was relatively far from the touristic areas, they were easy to reach with the fair priced taxis which were more then good available (never had to wait more than a couple of minute or pay more than 7 USD).

Pro's:
- Friendly staff
- Spacy & clean appartement
- Restaurants and shops on walking distance

Con's:
- Traffic noise
- Noise from airport nearby

Special: Breakfast is served in your appartment without extra charges.

Room Tip: As high as possible, due to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilcoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia U, Director Comercial at Portal del Rodeo Aparta Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for the comments, that what makes us grow and improve everyday.
Regarding to the noise we are working on it. Even some of ourapartments have a noise isolator and its working out.
Its a pleasure that you consider us as an option of lodging in Medellín.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.6 mi away
Alcazar de Oviedo Status - Suites
1.9 mi away
Hotel Poblado Campestre
Hotel Poblado Campestre
#70 of 105 in Medellin
27 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Comfort
Hotel Suite Comfort
#40 of 105 in Medellin
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belen Plaza
Hotel Belen Plaza
#86 of 105 in Medellin
15 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Poblado Boutique Medellin
1.8 mi away
Leblon Suites Hotel
Leblon Suites Hotel
#33 of 105 in Medellin
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portal del Rodeo Aparta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portal del Rodeo Aparta Hotel

Property: Portal del Rodeo Aparta Hotel
Address: Diagonal 75ba 1 # 1-26 | Sector La Mota, Contiguo al Club El Rodeo, Medellin 050023, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portal del Rodeo Aparta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An economical choice close to everything It is the best accommodation choice for those seeking comfort, economy, safety and ease of movement, enjoying a spacious apartment with separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen and laundry area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portal del Rodeo Aparta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing