We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Molicie
Ranked #37 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful price!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I called and they offered me a special which is always welcomed and something to say, I'm coming. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very quaint... Other than that.. wasn't really close to much and the hotel room was very dry, beds wicked hard, and bathroom pretty outdated... We woke up with our sinuses on overdrive and colds the following few days...

I don't think I would stay here again only because there are other hotels I would love to try... Other than that.. not bad!

Room Tip: None really, like a good home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moliciecasahotel, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
The special hospitality Molicie Hotel seen from the first moment of the reservation, starting from there you can enjoy the complimentary feature.
To comment, all rooms are equipped with hipolaergenicos like the cleaning and disinfection protocols elements. But one can not be oblivious to the climatic agents that trigger symptomatologies.
Pleased to consider continuing to enjoy the city in upcoming trips, definitely a better state, allow greater delight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    53
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
39
29
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

English:
I just finished my third visit, and have now spent a total of about five weeks in this hotel. I think I have a good idea of how the hotel is run. I have found it to be very comfortable and quiet, with an exceedingly friendly staff. Since my first visit a year ago, they have made some upgrades, including flat screen tvs and air conditioning in some rooms. Yes, the mattresses tend toward the hard side. Some people, myself included, like it that way. With an overwhelming number of Excellent and Very Good ratings, it's no wonder the hotel is consistently among the top five highest-rated hotels in Medellin. I count myself among the very satisfied guests, and will return on my next trip to Medellin.

Español:
Acabo de terminar mi tercera visita, y ahora se han gastado un total de alrededor de cinco semanas en este hotel. Creo que tengo una buena idea de cómo el hotel está operado. He encontrado que es muy cómodo y tranquilo, con un personal muy amable. Desde mi primera visita hace un año, se han hecho algunas mejoras, incluyendo televisores de pantalla plana y aire acondicionado en algunas habitaciones. Sí, los colchones tienden hacia el lado duro. Algunas personas, incluido yo mismo, gusta de esa manera. Con una abrumadora cantidad de notas Excelente y Muy Buena, no es de extrañar que el hotel es consistentemente entre los cinco de mayor clasificados hoteles en Medellín. Me cuento entre los invitados muy satisfechos y volveremos en mi próximo viaje a Medellín.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelHSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moliciecasahotel, Propietario at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Google Translation
Su opinión es muy valiosa por el nivel de conocimiento de las caracteristicas de nuestro formato, gracias por compartirla y resaltar las cualidades en las que hemos concentrado esfuerzos para lograr marcar diferencia y exclusividad.
Si bien lo oferta de calidez en la atención es prioridad, también lo es el cuidar de cada detalle en la ambientacion y dotación del hotel, acorde al bienestar natural y la satisfacción de cada gusto o necesidad. Nos agrada bastante ser dignos de proximas visitas por tal, enfocamos el servicio en merecerlas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I arrived after sending the first night on my credit card. The bed was impossibly hard with a wooden box, at least no springs and they said they would bring something to soften it. I tried to relax on the couch.
I decided to leave after an hour. There were six guys outside on a long table eating and drinking and the noise in this boutique hotel was deafening from the hallway. TO TOP IF OFF, THEY SAID THEY ARE GOING TO CHARGE ME TWENTY PERCENT FOR THE FIVE NIGHTS BECAUSE I CANCELLED. When I explained in Spanish that I will work with a lawyer because I had given sufficient notice, 24 hours, that I would leave, they said, 'okay, no twenty percent'. I think they are dishonest. The bed, though, was the main reason I left. It was like a rock. What happened to a boutique box spring? And again , the noise in front of my door, with the party going on, was not addressed by the management. They only wanted the 20 % penalty and then said 'ok, no penalty' when I threatened legal action. Buyer beware.

Room Tip: 1 do not make up prices. I checked their page and there is nothing about penalties. I called and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tervesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
In Molicie credit cards are taken as collateral. At check-in the guest decides how to pay.
All our mattresses are orthopedic. At the request of the host is added pillon.
We surprised a complaint about noise.
He chose to move to an area with more atmosphere, because the hotel was very quiet.
Returning from his departure had already added the pillon on the mattress.
We are sure that no unwanted noise, was a working meeting of 4 huspedes.
What appeared to look like a party, was a projector of the executive session.
The National Tourism Act authorizes a 20% penalty for noncompliance.
20% of 5 nights is equal to 100% of 1 night. Accepted value for you.
It is impossible to understand the calculation, accepted his view.
5 nights by 20% equals 100%. One night paid by you is equal to 100% of the panalidad.
Our fees are honest and lament their lack of understanding with the calculations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Set in a sleepy district of Medellín, approximately fifteen minutes by taxi/thirty by metro from the city centre, the Molicie Casa is a charming hotel with seven guest rooms set inside a converted house.

The stylistically designed open-plan ground floor contains the breakfast room and leads to an outdoor leisure area containing a plunge pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The high-wall surrounding the outdoor area means that there is limited sun after 2pm.

Since the Molicie is not a purpose-built hotel, all the rooms are different shapes and sizes; the one in which I stayed, 202, had ample storage space, an extremely comfortable double-bed and a bathroom with an effective power shower. All areas of the establishment were meticulously clean. Wifi worked well on the second and third floors, but was patchy on the ground-floor and non-existent in the pool area.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out their way to make me and-from reading other reviews-other guests comfortable and welcome.

Located somewhere in the grey area between high-level family-run establishment and boutique hotel, the Molicie offers a lot at a very fair price, around US$45-60 per night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your suggestion faithful have devoted attention to the internet signal, also thank you for highlighting special qualities Molicie House Hotel, as it is, cleanliness, good service staff, the comfort of the facilities in a unique format and the excellent rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Absolutely excellent hotel in a beautiful and safe residential area of Medellin--Los Colores. Short walk to the spectacular Medellin Metro. Easy ride via metro or taxi to centro, Parque Botero, Museo Antioqia and lots of other wonderful places. Quiet family atmosphere, privacy and solitude no problem. Beautiful building, garden style pool, sauna, jacuzzi and turco.

The most important part of Casa Molicie hotel is -- it is family run. Various of the family speak English. Additionally the help and care-including accompanying you to other parts of the city-- make this the best place I have stayed in my 2 1/2 months in Colombia. When I arrived I thought I might stay for one day and have been here almost a month. The service and care are excellent !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank expat42451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
The excellent location of Molicie House Hotel is part of the exclusivity that we offer to all our guests to enjoy a peaceful area, safe and beautiful. And they provide visit the main attractions of the city.
All our areas are designed to provide a deployment plus to stay. More than a place to stay Molicie is an opportunity to enjoy and we were very pleased to serve you with quality throughout your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Molicie Casa Hotel is in a very safe and calm part of the city, yet is only a short distance from the Metro, a major street with bus service, and shopping and restaurants. Better than this, however, is the personal and friendly service from both management and staff. You will feel like you are part of the family because that is the way you are treated!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muñeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Congratulations enjoyed Molicie privileged location and offers all the benefits that our format, we are pleased that you enjoyed the warmth also in attendance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We chose the Casa Hotel because of the great reviews it had on Tripadviser. 3rd hotel in Medellin based on 50 or so reviews; that must be something fantastic. We got however the choc of our life. The decorum of the room is spartan, furniture is old. Except for the box springs which were allright. The location in a residential area is not too bad. Calle 80 is nice enough to get something to eat and the Metro is a 15 min stroll. The worse part was that the Casa did not acknowledge the booking made through Booking and we had to argue our way in (after a 6 hours bus ride). Our booking was made for a 2 persons room with 2 beds with private bathroom. The Casa however wanted COP 35.000 more, otherwise we could stay in a room with 1 bed with shared facilities. The statement in English didn't convince and it took a whole lot of discussing and the intervention of la Jefe -who we never saw- to settle it finally. In spite of many reviews we found the breakfast not appealing at all. A burnt omlette with two oily breadsticks and cold coffee (juice and fruits were good). This is certainly not my nr 3 hotel in Medellin. I would give it a miss unless you're desperate or like to stay in a hostel and pay the price of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RTM_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Many of the stocks of Molicie Casa Hotel are received by the reputation and the reputation is supported on the califiaciones and comments. This is evidenced by the high marks from many clients and their rating of rooms, service, location and cleanliness.

We work hard to meet the special needs and requirements of each visit from the time of booking to provide the services requested. We apologize for the difficulties in communication and dissatisfaction. I was actually doing complicated requests contrary to those made by his partner on the phone one day before date of arrival, although he was given some changes FREE YOUR MIND, all courtesy of the hotel, trying to improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medellin
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
#34 of 105 in Medellin
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#57 of 105 in Medellin
185 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#7 of 105 in Medellin
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Medellin
259 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel Porton del Sol
Hotel Porton del Sol
#2 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
213 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mediterraneo Hotel
Mediterraneo Hotel
#55 of 105 in Medellin
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Molicie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Molicie

Property: Hotel & Spa Molicie
Address: Calle 54 77D-32 | Barrio Los Colores, Medellin 05001000, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Spa Molicie 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Medellin deserves to take the opportunity to experience the true essence of their culture "Paisa". Furthermore plancentero and memorable journey requires a comprehensive sevicios place of accommodation, where indulge in a comforting rest, still feel the warmth own "home" and getting great attention to necesiades that arise out of it. Molicie House Hotel is part of the ideal combination to enjoy Medellin, filled with great memories and reasons to return.The charm and distinction of Molicie House Hotel are unique to its unique format, a sober atmosphere amidst an exclusive area of the city, complete instañciones and hosting services, everything you need for comfort, tranquility and allow perceived exclusivity and privacy, bienestra promoting natural. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Spa Molicie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing