We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Spa Molicie
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tryp Medellin(Medellin)
$81
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sites 45 Hotel(Medellin)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
In House(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$66
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel bh El Poblado(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Morgana Poblado Suites(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$60
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
61Prado Guesthouse(Medellin)(Great Value!)
$26
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
93
55
14
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
55
14
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed breakfastwithin walking distancetaximetroneighborhoodcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Tonight is my last night at Molicie Casa and I cannot say enough good things about this location. Safe, clean but most of all the kindness and attention of the staff. Everyone makes you feel like family because they are a family. Breakfast was a treat to look forward to. My room was cleaned to perfection daily. The beds are very comfortable. The ambiance was perfect. The high speed internet which is an important factor for me was just that high speed. My Spanish language skills are limited but all the staff made every effort to understand me and provide me with direction and assistance. Taxi service around the city is fast, safe and reliable and the staff sees to it that the drivers conduct you to your destination. I travel often and throughout Latin America and I give Molicie Casa five stars. I will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

We appreciate your kindness to the staff, for them it was a pleasure to serve you.
Appreciated take care of the details for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

excellent location, great managed service cuisine with very high quality and personalized for customer satisfaction as one, for rest rooms comfortable pleasant, recreation area very familiar.

Which makes me more surprising is the human quality of people we receive in this Casahotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crowter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

We are delighted that his family have enjoyed the recreational areas, dining Service and treatment of staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed a month at Casa Molicie. Upon arriving our taxi driver could not find the place because it has no signage displayed on the building identifying it as a hotel. After several attempts at asking neighbors if they ever hear of the place (they did not), our patient taxi driver used his cell to call the number of the "hotel". Lucky enough the housekeeper answered the phone and came down to let us in. As there is no management on the premises...ever, except the part-time maid ,who seems to run the show, albeit very poorly ,with an attitude to match, the owner showed up to greet us. We agreed on the double room for a month long stay. There are five rooms, and three shared bathrooms.
My major complaint was the apathy of the owners towards their guests once they
get paid, which is on the spot before you even get to your room. The bathroom we used
was shared with two to four other men at a time, and never cleaned in a month! My husband and I took it upon ourselves to clean it on a daily basis. The housekeeper showed up , but did not clean . At times we did not have toilet paper and had to buy our own. I felt at times pettiness and stinginess were more prevalent than the hospitality part of running a hotel. The place is inconveniently located, since getting anywhere involves the interchange of two metro lines. On our last day we left with not even a thank you, or good bye. Instead of checking us out themselves, they sent the maid over to shut off the wi-fi and cable in our room while we were out having breakfast. It is painfully obvious the owners are inexperienced and run the place as an afterthought.
It is closer to a BOARDING HOUSE, rather than a hotel. You should be prepared for what you get for the money; a mediocre room with very basic amenities, no management on the premises, and a dirty bathroom.
Good Luck!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaryElizabeth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molicie, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molicie, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Consider their views turn as partial.
During his stay at the Bed & Breakfast was treated with the high quality of service. His attention tube without strong apathy success with hotel staff, ensured that only the comodiada of all guests who patiently shared their stay with your own.
They received a welcome from the owners and could not be a farewell for his refusal to comuncar salidad an hour.
We regret that no despedidad h made ​​a cordial, but try not to disturb in the least and as much privacy as possible propocionarles during the long journey into the house.
Apparently he felt more comfortable to take food from the kitchen staff when he was absent, that to receive the usual servcio.
There was very little access to his room and graciously accept your request to deliver the linen replacement at the door.
We'd love to enjoy a real service at the most guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: No dudes, en quedarte en este Hotel. Es bueno!
Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews