We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Rosas Hotel Boutique
Ranked #71 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Beziers, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

A nice small hotel set in a residential area close to 'zona rosa'. Ideally located and good value for money. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast of fresh fruit, juice, eggs is good if not really exciting. Nice pool to relax beside after a days sight seeing. A great little place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank William Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
23
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Las Rosas for four days. Good location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms do not have table nor stand to place luggage. Average breakfast (almost the same everyday) but not very efficient service, if the hotel is full.....breakfast takes for ever, (only one person cooking and serving). Internet (wifi) service only works well at the lobby.
They have room for improvement, nevertheless price was reasonable for the location and the staff was very helpful. Taxi service is safe and on time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Je C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Needed a place to stay for one night. The place is modern decor, but no elevator. The breakfast was good. The room was clean but had no table or chairs (seems to be in the midst of build-out). Paid $65 US total for the room. I found it a good value and very close to a very trendy part of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert-Miletich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for four nights. We booked the place after reading the favourable reviews on trip advisor. I don't like writing unfavourable reviews, but to be honest, everything went wrong during our stay here. Our room had a big damp stain over the wall under the air-conditioner. Noone came to do a basic tidy or clean our room (even to make the bed or replace the towels) for two days - when we asked about it we were told it was because the cleaner's key had broken. We opened the window and it got stuck (unable to close). Then the shower exploded open and the metal plate nearly hit my head. Then the hot water wouldn't work - my partner had a cold shower before catching his early morning flight. Then, as we went to pay they tried to charge us for things that we didn't use from the mini bar (lucky I asked). And after reading the reviews again it seems that I have been charged for the tax that I probably didn't have to pay. The saving grace was that the breakfast was good and we liked the sauna. The location is also really good.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussie_mid30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasRosasHotel, Gerente at Las Rosas Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest, receive a cordial greeting by La Rosas Hotel Boutique.
thank for your comment, this is for us one opportunity to improve our service.
we waiting can serve you in the next oportunitty and improve your concept.


cordially

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medellin hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my first time to stay at a hotel in Medellin. The hotel arranged to have a taxi driver in the lobby of the airport waiting for me at midnight. I was a little suprised that the taxi from the airport is so expensive (about $40), but the hotels are a long way from the airport and what they pay to pick up people there and the tolls, this is common and not the fault of the hotel. They greeted me at the door and took care of all the paperwork quickly. The room was comfortable and very nice huge bed. They had a great breakfast the next morning and arranged my taxi to another airport. Very friendly staff that made me feel welcome, safe, and important. Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Just call or book online. You will be charged when you arrive. There is no tax if you are within 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmdalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at las rosas for a long weekend and enjoyed Medellin a lot. The hotel is modern yet feels very familiar and the outdoor area is beautiful. Our room was very small, however, there seemed to be larger options. Te staff was very friendly and the complimentary Colombian breakfast was delicious. Noise seems to be bit of a problem as the rooms erent very well isolated. We unfortunately shared the hotel wigh a group of partygoers one night and small children the next, both of which were waking us up at different points during the night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Hotel boutique las Rosas looks nice and the outside and is nice on the inside, however a steep hill walk to get there from parque llares.

The breakfast which was included was ok, as I ordered an omelette and it was not nice and fluffy.

The staff friendly, however they tried to charge my friend fro guest we had in our rooms, after we departed, thus by email.

They have a hair saloon in the hotel which is great as I could get my hair done daily for dirt cheap.

all in all ok

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#5 of 105 in Medellin
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Portales del Campestre
Hotel Portales del Campestre
#48 of 105 in Medellin
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premium Real Hotel
Premium Real Hotel
#47 of 105 in Medellin
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Campana Hotel Boutique
La Campana Hotel Boutique
#28 of 105 in Medellin
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#46 of 105 in Medellin
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
In House
In House
#18 of 105 in Medellin
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rosas Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rosas Hotel Boutique

Property: Las Rosas Hotel Boutique
Address: Carrera 33 5g 73, Medellin 050021, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rosas Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Rosas Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing