We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alameda de la 10
Ranked #43 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I chose this hotel for its location, close to the metro sation of Poblado and about 6-8 blocks away from the zona rosa of Medellin. If those are your criteria, I would choose this hotel. Otherwise? The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are small: no closet or elsewhere to hang out clothing, it seems as if you have to compete with the other guests for a little hot water in the shower. The same goes for wifi: most of the time we couldn't get a signal, even though just outside my room there was a router antenna. The rooms are very noisy, closeby there was a child crying all night and there was also a noisy dog. Breakfast was okay, coffee and tea were served out of the kitchen, instead of a station at the buffet, so most of the time you got it about halfway through breakfast. I didn't see any other hotels closeby as an alternative - staying in the zona rosa itself puts you a good 8-10 blocks away from the metro station, so like I said: the hotel is good for its location. Forgot to mention that across from the hotel is a large supermarket with a food court if you're on a thight budget

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnfun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
33
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

the service was awesome and the staff very friendly. good food and right in front of commercial center Oviedo.. close to the poblado park and a semi good area. a unsuspected good place.prize was fair the staff will accommodate your every need. no pool in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is a fairly good hotel with relatively decent rates. I paid about 60 dollars a night. The rooms are relatively clean and modern. It appears to be newly renovated.

The furniture seems like it is so new that it has a musty like odor. I seem to ignore it after a while.
It has an Express Exito right in front of it across the street. This good for those who want to save some dining money by dining out at the grocery store.

The staff is good and helpful. I did not get any issues from them. They don't speak English very well but seem very eager to welcome foreigners.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

A good hotel located in the Poblado, Modern, clean, LCD TV in the room, internet connection, friendly staff. Good price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florencia Plaza
Hotel Florencia Plaza
#20 of 105 in Medellin
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#7 of 105 in Medellin
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premium Real Hotel
Premium Real Hotel
#47 of 105 in Medellin
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#5 of 105 in Medellin
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Patios Hostal Boutique
Los Patios Hostal Boutique
#12 of 105 in Medellin
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda de la 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda de la 10

Property: Hotel Alameda de la 10
Address: Calle 10 # 43F-18, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alameda de la 10 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alameda de la 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing