We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Medellin
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Sarah & Marcella were the best! Amazing tour!

We loved this tour! It wasn't your typical tour where all the other tour groups go to the same... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
laptopwarriors
Medellín tours

Laura with the Communa 13 tour and Marcella with the Guatape tour were both great guides and very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kateymfinn
Read all 85 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Medellin
from $30.00
More Info
from $19.49
More Info
from $71.10
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
79
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luis miguel downtown walking tour los patios local snacks pacific coast el valle insightful information suggested tip worth every peso fruit excellent tour street art would highly recommend this tour his passion free tour day tour amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We did the downtown city tour with guide Luis Miguel, which was a great experience. Being born and raised there and proud of his city, Luis had a lot to tell about Medellin (the dark past but also all the good things that are happening now). I would certainly recommend him and Capture Colombia tours if you want to learn more about Medellin.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank IngeLuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Luis Miguel was a amazing guide!! You feel how much he loves Medellin. To each question he had a good answer and helped out a lot. Hes english is amazing and both tours very super nice.
And as well Sara helps out and organized everything really good!
Thanks

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank k_a_t_h_a_s_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Went on the walking tour of the city and Luis Miguel was amazing. He was so insightful and knowledgeable. He loves his city and you can tell. If you get to go on a tour with him consider yourself lucky. PS, Hope your ear is feeling better :)

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank JenniferM6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

I had a great experience on the tour. You get to participate in each step of the coffee growing/harvesting/fermenting and drying processes, which are all performed at the farm. There is also a traditional house which is absolutely beautiful (the whole farm is picturesque) and the family who has lived there for generations is happy to walk you through it's history. The lunch was homemade and authentic, I liked it a lot! Bonus shout outs to Silvia, the driver who offered to take me to parque Arvi afterwards out of the blue! Also to Sara, the delightful attendant for Capture Colombia who set everything up and was genuinely interested in how i liked the trip! It didn't feel like she was trying to upsell at all, she just wanted me to have the right experience for me!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Charliepartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Capture colombia was my best choice to travel Colombia. Not only travel, they made me new friends with happy memories. I will use Capture Colombia next time too. Definitely.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Pepe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews