We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sarah & Marcella were the best! Amazing tour!

We loved this tour! It wasn't your typical tour where all the other tour groups go to the same... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
laptopwarriors
Medellín tours

Laura with the Communa 13 tour and Marcella with the Guatape tour were both great guides and very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kateymfinn
Read all 85 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Medellin
from $30.00
More Info
from $19.49
More Info
from $71.10
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
79
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luis miguel downtown walking tour los patios local snacks pacific coast el valle insightful information suggested tip worth every peso fruit excellent tour street art would highly recommend this tour his passion free tour day tour amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 85 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

We attended the downtown walking tour with Capture Colombia and it was simply one of the best walking tours I have ever experienced. Our tour guide Luis Miguel was incredible friendly and personal, and the tour felt more like a mate bringing us around than a walking tour. His knowledge of the area and the insight that he gave us of the downtown area was as good an introduction to Medellin as we could have asked for. The recommendations provided for food and coffee were excellent and gave us a good taste of local culture. Again, excellent tour of the area and couldnt have asked for more!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank MalcolmT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capturetours, Gerente at Capture Colombia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Hi Malcolm! Reviews like yours are what keeps us going with love and passion! Thanks for share it! Capture Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

An amazing experience and Sara was brilliant! I did the Downtown and Paisa culture tours, a really insightful way into Paisa life!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank dancalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capturetours, Gerente at Capture Colombia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Hi Dan! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Esperamos hayas mejorado mucho tu español en Colombia :). Big hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Today we did the walking tour through Medellin with Sara and Luis Miguel. It was really awesome! They told us about the metro system, history of the city, showed us important places and let us taste different types of fruits of Colombia.

It’s been a great experience, this is not a tour where someone is reading a history book to you.

Both or guides were great, but an extra thumbs up for Luis Miguel, who did great, specially for a first time!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kayleighd270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capturetours, Family at Capture Colombia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Hi Kayle!

Thanks for your words, specially those about our guides work, they are the heart of what we do! Capture tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

A friend and I took the city tour with Miguel and Sara on our first full day in Medellin and found it a fantastic overview of the past and present day of the city.

Starting off with an introduction to the metro culture it was fun to learn about the importance of the transport system to the locals as well as finding out how to use it. The rest of the tour covered the development of the city over the years including the linking of the city via the cable car (great views here also) and well as some of the struggles the locals have endured. Miguel and Sara provided insightful information on the origins of spectcular graffiti and the most important buildings in the city. Tasting of local food and drink was incorporated to help give you a feel about how the local people live. The insights and stories made the tour stand out and is not the kind of information you can get from guidebooks.

Can’t recommend this tour enough as a great start to your trip in Medellin. Also big props to Miguel for bailing it on one of his first tours. Keep it up!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank SamM5531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capturetours, Gerente at Capture Colombia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Hi Sam!

Reviews like yours are what keeps us going with love and passion! Thanks! Capture Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

I went on a tour based out of Los Patios hotel with capture Colombia and it was brilliant! Sarah was really engaging and spoke English/Spanish throughout to the group. She was very thorough and made us all appreciate Medellin that much more, thanks!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Fergus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capturetours, Gerente at Capture Colombia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Hi Fergus!

Thanks for taking the time to write about your special experience with us!. We will continue in our quest to provide unforgettable experiences. Big Hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews