We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
457
239
74
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
457
239
74
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance great hotel quality hotel hardwood floors visited this hotel excellent breakfast buffet room service recent stay business district rooms are huge big mall la strada business hotel excellent location santa fe mall comfortable bed poblado area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 824 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

This place is way too expensive for what you get. Check-in process is extremely difficult as they get copies of every page in your passport. There are plenty of options around, try Marriott or cityexpress for better place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank afgarrido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga S, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Mr. Garrido,

We thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay and taking part of your time to qualify us.

Be the first to state that in our hotel it is always fundamental to guarantee all guests a pleasant stay and of course, an optimal service under the highest industry standards. We want to express our sincere gratitude for allowing us to know your comments, which are for us the best input to meet our firm commitment to continuous improvement.

As a policy of the hotel and a request of migration, our staff must take a copy of the passport and the print you got when you come into the country in the check in registration, sometimes it takes a while and it is not so easy to find, because the ink is not very visible, however it´s a process that have to be done and they try to do it the faster they can and not to bother our guests.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Cordially,

Olga Luz Sampedro S.
Hotel ESTELAR Milla de Oro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Was very reasonable on price great breakfast and the staff was very helpful. First night ac didn't work but next morning staff had us new room with no problem and was very professional with everything. Minibar prices was very reasonable and had housekeeping take care of my tuxedo shirt and was almost free for service. Had a great stay and would stay again and would recommend to friends.

Room tip: Make sure ac is functioning
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate24187389449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga S, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear guest,

We are happy to know that your stay was an excellent experience.

We hope to have you back soon.

Cordially,

Olga Luz Sampedro S.
Hotel ESTELAR Milla de Oro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

There is a huge hotel offer in Medellin and Estelar is a really good option. Well located, rooms are not noisy, breakfast is delicious (specially the arepas) Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is friendly although I could not find a bell boy when I needed one

Room tip: Try to get one not so close to the elevator
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JimenaBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga S, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Ms. Jimena,

It is a pleasure for us to greet you and at the same time to express our gratitude for your preference towards our services. We reiterate our commitment to continue offering the best quality.

Cordially,

Olga Luz Sampedro S.
Hotel ESTELAR Milla de Oro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

good staffs to help you, good location with big shopping mall and supermarket around by a few minutes walking. If you want to have a meeting, some meetings rooms can be chosen! It is only regrettable that the swimming pool is not open! But I didn't find it! The room is very big with sitting room!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist27203330269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga S, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel location and our facilities.

We´d like to let you know that our hotel doesn´t have pool, we only offer jacuzzi, sauna and turkish baths.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Cordially,

Olga Luz Sampedro S.
Hotel ESTELAR Milla de Oro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Nice functional hotel that is well located in the upmarket Poblano area.
Fantastic shopping.
They fixed any minor issue that arose quickly.
I would recommend this hotel for both families and couples.
Do get the included breakfast.

Room tip: Nothing wrong with room, we had junior suite
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maps37848049981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga S, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear guest,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel to stay and let us know about your experience.

We are glad to know that our staff me your expectations and your stay was what you expected.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Cordially,

Olga Luz Sampedro S.
Hotel ESTELAR Milla de Oro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews