We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Medellin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spend new year's Eve 2013 at the hotel, it was a great experience. First of all the hotel has an excelent location.. Yo can walk to many places and by taxi pretty much everything is close by. The rooms have plenty on space as well as bathrooms. Breakfast was a mess but delish, taxis are always available. Enjoy this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 411 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was disappointed with this hotel in just about every way. It may meet standards for 5 stars but it is a poor value. From check in to check out the service was mediocre. The staff was unfriendly at the front desk. The breakfast staff were the best part but the breakfast itself was mediocre. Room service was slow. The rooms were adequate but the lighting was poor. You need to ask for extra lighting. i have stayed at the Intercontinental in Medellin which is far superior. The only advantage to the Estelar is the location but I would try the Dann.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a good room to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I spent 9 nights at this hotel, 5 of them related to a conference in Medellin and 4 more on holiday. Overall, it was a great experience. A very modern hotel in the upscale quarter of the city called El Poblado. Rather a long walk to the nearest metro station, but easily managed. Excellent restaurant in the hotel and other excellent restaurants within walking distance. Service outstanding. Staff friendly, English-speaking, and very helpful. Key cards for access to elevators and rooms are easily erased and require re-writing, which the desk staff seemed to anticipate and provide new cards very quickly. No ATM in the hotel, but several just around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a new hotel is located in a business district, close to malls and a offices. The rooms have plenty of space, and the rooms are really neat. It has a small basic gym, enough for a jog in the treadmill in the morning. Staff (except restaurant) is very helpful.

In my 3 night stay I wasn't satisfied in any of my visits to the restaurant: the first night when we arrived to the hotel really tired it took us (+boss) half an hour to get a beer, and a whole hour to get the dishes. The next day for breakfast, there were lots of free tables, but any of them were clean and ready to sit... and the eggs I asked for never arrived. After asking the cook she excused in that the waiter confused tables. I really think this restaurant needs help!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice clean facilities. Very good location, restaurants,shopping,ammenities at walking distance. I was disappointed because they have two rates for the same room, one if you pay with Dollars and another one if you pay with Pesos.They are taking advantage of the exchange Dollar rate.
Very slow check in.This is not a 5 star hotel at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RIOPAILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very well located, this property is relatively new then the rooms are big... A little bit cold.
Very slow check in.
Good breakfast with a variety and the "arepas" are fantastic, ask them with cheese,salt and butter!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCABogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When we arrived in Medellin and arrived at the hotel, we were disappointed. You feel like you are in the middle of a California or Atlanta suburb - new, pristine, near a mall. This is NOT a 5-star hotel. Thin walls. No concierge. It is a business person's hotel.

Only good points:

comfortable
walking distance to Calle 10 - where the action is in el Pablado
safe

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafetyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estelar Blue
Hotel Estelar Blue
#15 of 110 in Medellin
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 110 in Medellin
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 110 in Medellin
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#14 of 110 in Medellin
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Fernando Plaza Medellin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro

Address: Calle 3 Sur No 43A - 64, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: $85 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a different and modern concept. Strategically located in the Poblado neighborhood in Medellin, Estelar Milla de Oro is the ideal hotel for pleasure and business trips. Equipped with multifunctional rooms, restaurant, spa and beautiful common areas, the hotel, as well as the region is characterized for a truly amiable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Estelar Milla de Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing