We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Aware: very serious noise problems”
Review of Art Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Hotel Boutique
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is near perfect. Hotel atmosphere is stunning, the rooms are lovely, and the restaurant is excellent. The buffet breakfast is very good.

The one great failing is that there is apparently no soundproofing in between floors, so if there is someone in the room above you, you will hear every footstep, water running, flush and cough. It may have been my room (303), but it was impossible to get a full nights sleep as the occupants above me slept very little and moved around a lot.

After the first night, I asked to be moved, but was told that the occupants were checking out. The same problem manifested with the next nights occupants.

So a good tactic might be to request a room on an upper floor, or check if the room above you is empty.

I stayed two nights and would stay here again, but only on the top floor.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor to prevent hearing noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión .tendremos en cuenta sus observaciones para mejorar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 654 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff here think that they are too cool to provide decent service. Rooms are very small, cramped really and this place takes the idea of 'low light' to a ridiculous level. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos agrada que haya disfrutado de nuestro hotel ,los esperamos en su próxima visita a la ciudad de Medellín .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

First the positives: wonderful staff, delicious breakfast, ideal location for walking anywhere in el Poblado, including the metro.

Now some drawbacks: The hotel feels like it's 1999 at the height of the .com era. It's new construction and not a real "loft" adaption and the details are definitely on the cheap side, which really stand out in the minimalist design. This means thinner walls and glass that create acoustic problems as others have mentioned, although the hotel has tried to mitigate it somewhat. The mattresses are average to poor. The rooftop has great views of the neighborhood although nothing is done to make the space attractive. They should install a bar up there, although that too would contribute to the acoustic issues.

I give it a 4 star rating just based on the super friendly staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polka party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos agrada que haya disfrutado de nuestro hotel ,los esperamos en su próxima visita a la ciudad de Medellín .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Januar 2014 as a couple in two different rooms.

The hotel offers good service and a truely excellent breakfast with hot croissants and fresh juices as buffet. The breakfast was certainly one of the best we encountered in lat America so far.

The rooms are very stylish, however ask for one that is not facing the street. There is a late night bar on the opposite side and it got very loud during the night.

The low-cost room of the first night was sufficiently big, had a nice bathroom and faced the other street, so it was very quite. I'd recommend you therefore the cheaper rooms on the not so busy side.

We tried the spa as well which has a whirlpool, just reserve 30min in advance and you can have your private spa!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión .tendremos en cuenta sus observaciones para mejorar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was a great hotel. The staff is lovely and great effort has been put into the style of the place. Unfortunately the lighting is very low - this is clearly part of the design aesthetic but can be frustrating when you're looking for something in your suitcase and can't see anything. We had written ahead and asked for a quiet room, and for the most part the room was quiet except when our noisy neighbors came in late at night. Once they were out of the corridor it was not noisy. I hope they intend to finish decorating the roof - it is lovely up there but there is hardly any furniture and no service for drinks etc. I also had emailed the concierge in advance of our trip and asked them to secure reservations at restaurants. This somehow was missed in our correspondence (they did respond to other parts of my email), and when we arrived we did not have reservations and thus one of the restaurants we had wanted to try was completely booked which was disappointing - so, not quite 5-star service, but solid 4-star experience (and the language barrier may have also contributed to the confusion). Overall great hotel in a lovely location with very helpful and kind staff - upon arrival they helped us make lots of arrangements and we enjoyed everything greatly.

Room Tip: Ask for something quiet - though keep in mind this will likely mean an interior (courtyard/shaft) vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkExplorer212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión .tendremos en cuenta sus observaciones para mejorar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in colombia until now!! Very spacious rooms, clean, very cool industrial design, tasty breakfast with muesli, lots of fruits, eggs, fresh juices, perfect location in poblado close to lots of cafés, bars and restaurants. Very recommendable!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dd206cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos agrada que haya disfrutado de nuestro hotel ,los esperamos en su próxima visita a la ciudad de Medellín .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was very clean, modern and trendy. Lighting around the hotel at night is low to give it an artistic look. The staff were super friendly and very helpful always. When the staff went to clean the room, a lot of attention to details was given because they would even fold our clothes, straighten our belonging on the table and leave the room spotless. Also, whenever we needed ice for our drinks, they would provide them without cost. Super A++ for all that!!! The location was excellent, very close to the Parque Lleras, which is great for an exciting night out. The only downsides that I see are that the hotel had no pool and there were no activities on the hotel. Nevertheless, it is an excellent place to stay. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosePlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión .tendremos en cuenta sus observaciones para mejorar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#4 of 110 in Medellin
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#9 of 110 in Medellin
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.0 mi away
Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 110 in Medellin
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Boutique

Address: Carrera 41 Calle 9-31 | Zona Rosa - El Poblado, Medellin 40000, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: $28 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is a boutique hotel in central Medellin, featuring exposed brick and modern art. It is 1700 ft from El Poblado Metro Station and one mile from Medellin Convention Center.Rooms and suites at Art Hotel are stylish, with designer lighting and chaise lounges. All rooms have TVs with a DVD player. Some rooms have extra living space and luxurious bathrooms. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the building.Art Hotel has a wine bar, as well as an art gallery and movie theater. Guests can also use the Turkish bath and sauna.Located in the Poblado area, the hotel is near Lleras Park, where there are many restaurants and bars. Parking at Art Hotel is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing