We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place but to expensive for what it is”
Review of Art Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Hotel Boutique
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights, although 3 were planned.
Pro's: in the famous El Poblado area, which must be funny for those who love parties. Lovely design, on the cool side. Friendly staff.
Con's: Small rooms and after all the design: not practical at all (where to put two bags and cloths???) what in fact results in a mess everywhere in the room and the design won't help. Poor breakfast. Building quality (looks good, but every door handle, water tap or shower door will tell you how cheaply the things were done).

Over all: we loved the place for a very short stay, but for the price we will definitely go to another place next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión .tendremos en cuenta sus observaciones para mejorar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 651 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very friendly and English speaking Staff. The rooms need better isolation. The hotel is located directly in front of a Club which is open from Thursday-Saturday till 4am. During the day I could hear the neighbours literally speaking! Besides the noise, there is no natural daylight in the rooms. Price/Quality is not ok. Good for backpackers who want to party!

Room Tip: Pick a room in the back!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kemmerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco M, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for you feedback. We're sorry to hear that the efforts we did to contain the noise, have not had the desired effect in your case. We'll investigate what - in the case of your specific room - went wrong. The hotel has doubled the walls between the rooms, and replaced the windows and doors with special acoustic ones. During the "party days" of the week, we recommend either internal rooms (that in the lower floors are indeed a bit darker) or rooms in the back. Please accept our appologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Clean, helpful, and central , with English speaking staff for a gringo like me.
Based in a good central location, with helpful staff willing to assist a mon Spanish speaking Australian gringo as my self, can help organise tours, taxis, or offer ideas as what to see or places to dine

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos agrada que haya disfrutado de nuestro hotel ,los esperamos en su próxima visita a la ciudad de Medellín .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is done in a minimalist tradition, cement floors, sinks, counter tops etc. lovely breakfast area with typical buffet of cold items , plus steam table scrambled eggs are included. Very comfortable king size bed. Hair dryer in room. Shower only, no tub. Spa in hotel which I did not visit. There is a lovely roof top terrace (6th floor) that overlooks the city. Just one block from Parque Ajerras with lots of bars, small restaurants and people watching. English speaking staff. Small bar.

The major drawback is noise. We were on the top floor and didn't hear anything above us, but could hear even conversations in the next room. ( fortunately our neighbor was quiet otherwise. ). Our friends had someone above them that walked in high heels a lot and the tap,tap tap drove them nuts. ( no carpeting on floors). The biggest issue was the disco across the street that went til 3 AM. It was quiet on Thursday night, but roared into full volume on Friday night. We were in the back of the hotel and still needed sleep meds to get to sleep.

Room Tip: For the quietest rooms get the fifth floor (top) and on any floor get the rooms off the street in th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos agrada que haya disfrutado de nuestro hotel ,los esperamos en su próxima visita a la ciudad de Medellín .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Art Hotel Boutique is easy to find and about a ten minute, uphill walk from the overground metro.

Foyer is cool and reception staff very efficient and friendly. Check-in was easy, quick and efficient. Rooms are on several floors with elevator access and staff member showed us to rooms and was helpful and friendly (Daniel).

Rooms are very big and quirky with plain grey concrete walls, marble/stone floors, bathroom with powerful shower and full size bath which is great for relaxing after a day exploring. Great air conditioning.

Double bed is huge, very comfortable and very clean.

Large flat screen TV with many channels and a DVD player.

Great location for local bars, restaurants.

So if you're looking for a great, clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in Medellin, I highly recommend the Art Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarka00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos agrada que haya disfrutado de nuestro hotel ,los esperamos en su próxima visita a la ciudad de Medellín .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Art Hotel.
We received excellent service from Front Desk personnel Diana and Daniel.
Breakfast menu adequate.
Lunch and Dinner Menu could have been better.

Victor + Pat

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorhart9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos agrada que haya disfrutado de nuestro hotel ,los esperamos en su próxima visita a la ciudad de Medellín .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel is very well located. Hotel is located in El Poblado and it is very close to the Lleras Park, Santa Fe and Oviedo Shopping Malls. Hotel itself is if like you were at home, but what I really liked the most was the courtesy of the personnel they are always willing to help you with information you need in order to have a memorable visit to Medellin.

Room Tip: Choose a superior king room they are very comfortable and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventas_medellin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos agrada que haya disfrutado de nuestro hotel ,los esperamos en su próxima visita a la ciudad de Medellín .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#5 of 110 in Medellin
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.4 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#9 of 110 in Medellin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 110 in Medellin
735 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torre Poblado Hotel and Apart hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Boutique

Address: Carrera 41 Calle 9-31 | Zona Rosa - El Poblado, Medellin 40000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: $68 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is a boutique hotel in central Medellin, featuring exposed brick and modern art. It is 1700 ft from El Poblado Metro Station and one mile from Medellin Convention Center.Rooms and suites at Art Hotel are stylish, with designer lighting and chaise lounges. All rooms have TVs with a DVD player. Some rooms have extra living space and luxurious bathrooms. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the building.Art Hotel has a wine bar, as well as an art gallery and movie theater. Guests can also use the Turkish bath and sauna.Located in the Poblado area, the hotel is near Lleras Park, where there are many restaurants and bars. Parking at Art Hotel is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing