We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Service”
Review of Hotel Estelar Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Blue
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Service”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and it was lovely. The stay includes breakfast AND dinner....both were very good buffets. Few options, but all delicious: eggs, cereal, arepas, fruit, and mini pan dulce for breakfast; sandwhiches, pasta salad, soup, salad for dinner.
The staff are very professional and helpful. The hotel is quiet and very clean. Our room was the biggest we had out of all our hotel rooms while traveling in Colombia. The hotel is a shirt walk to the fun strip of bars and restaurants in one direction, and the Santafe mall in the other. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    151
    30
    15
    5
See reviews for
51
85
27
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A brand new hotel for a Stay when touring the city of Medellín. Service staff very attentive and polite. Did see many business type guests enjoying an unpretentious but full service hotel. They offer a great breakfast to start your day and a light dinner fare for the guest. Excellent wireless connection. Would visit again. Near great restaurants and shopping experience.

Room Tip: Let the staff know your preferences and they will accommodate you accordingly . It worked for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuertoRicoLOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We took a one-day trip out of Cartagena to visit Medellin and we were very happy with our hotel. The breakfast was satisfactory; however,the room was spacious and the view from our balcony was beautiful. We would return in a heart-beat.

Thanks,
Los Lokitos

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Los_Lokitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. The staff is very helpfull. Taxis are always available outside, very helpful when it started raining. Clean and comfortable. Its a little hidden, but not to far from the main strip. The breakfast was great and had variety. Also if you are a gym rat and like the saunas and or jacuzzi's they will let you go to their sister hotel Estellar Mila de Oro and I believe they told me they have a pool at another location. I took advantage of the gym and sauna a couple of times. All you goit to do is tell the receptionist to call over and tell them you are coming. Very quiet location as well. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Quiet location and at the same time not too far away from the main action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeallgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Good, clean hotel. Recommend it for business travelers more than any other kind of traveler. Doesn't have a restaurant on site and needs to improve the room where they serve breakfast, when I had breakfast they had no tables available. Highly recommended for anyone goind to the San Fernando Plaza for work, it's just one block away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been on several occasions and the location, affordability, great breakfast, and cleanliness just made it a perfect fit for this American traveler ... Plus a bi-lingual staff is a great plus... I returned there and enjoyed and the scenery is beautiful.

Room Tip: The mini suites give you more comfort space .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royalchild66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
1.5 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#8 of 105 in Medellin
1,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 105 in Medellin
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 105 in Medellin
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#5 of 105 in Medellin
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Blue

Property: Hotel Estelar Blue
Address: Carrera 42 # 1 - 74 Sur, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Estelar Blue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a space designed by understanding actual business traveler’s needs and expectations as well as concepts like agile, communications and versatility. Strategically located in the exclusive Poblado neighborhood and surrounded by the main shopping malls. Estelar Blue, a hotel where differences stand out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing