We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Estelar Blue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (410)
    Filter reviews
    410 results
    Traveler rating
    179
    172
    36
    17
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    179
    172
    36
    17
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslight dinnerbreakfast and dinnerjunior suitefront deskel pobladobusiness areagreat hotelhotel is locatedwalking distancethe rooms were nicenice breakfastcoffee makerwould stay againminute walkhot watercitygym
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    76 - 81 of 410 reviews
    Reviewed August 16, 2012

    I made an advance reservation and paid extra in advance for a junior suite. I verified all the details of the reservation by calling long distance international several days ahead of time to triple check all details. However, at check-in the manager said that no junior suites were available. I insisted that I get a junior suite since I not only reserved but paid extra for a junior suite two months in advance. I could only get a much smaller regular room and they refused to give me a refund in the difference in price. I will not stay here again since I do not trust their management. I do not like the way they handled business.

    Room Tip: watch out that you are not ripped-off
    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank gary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 28, 2012

    We were recommended by some businessmen to this property, and the rooms are good and clean. But surprisingly, depending on where your room is, it can be quiet noisy, especially if it catches noise from the lobby area. The breakfast is decent, and they offer a light dinner which is great when all you want to do is rest after a day of meetings. The very annoying thing is having to repeated log-in to the wireless internet, which is quite patchy. The gym is average.

    Having viewed other hotels is Medellin, and given our relative light schedule in the city, we've decided that day trips from Bogota would be the best.

    Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    Thank travel-bitten-shark
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Olga S, Manager at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

    Thank you very much for having taken the time to give your feedback. Your comments are most important to us since they allow us to improve the services and products we offer. We have been very pleased to read that your expectations have been exceeded and we would like to thank you for the good ratings you gave us in the various categories. However I am sorry to read that service at the Internet Service was not covered and I would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused. This point has been taken up in our team in order to avoid such a happening in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 15, 2012

    Stayed here a week on business. The staff was very friendly. I liked the location, kind of tucked up off the busy main drag. The hotel lobby had some great lounging couches for some quick naps or work discussions. The rooms were nice - I like the fact that you could open a window to the fantastic mountains surrounding town. The breakfast was quite good. There even was a nice dinner/snack set up every night, which I took advantage of before my return flight. Overall, would go back.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank conny_traveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

    Good Afternoon Dear Guest,

    Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent holiday at Estelar Blue Hotel. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

    Kind Regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 23, 2012

    Beautiful hotel, great location, nice food, clean rooms, peaceful and quiet, very good place in order to be comfortable and rest a lot form the chaos of everyday life!!!
    Great promos!!!

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gromero83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

    Good Morning Guest,

    Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Estelar Blue Hotel. We are so glad to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us. We look very forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 16, 2012

    Located in Medellin's El Poblado area, this hotel is clean and elegant. It is mainly used by businesspeople and therefore does not provide amenities such as a swimming pool or room service. It is labeled as an "essential" hotel - meaning it only provides basic services. However, they do provide a lovely breakfast and light dinner. We found it very calming and pleasant to eat on the balcony off of the small dining room. The room itself was very large, clean, and in good shape. Our room was on the 10th floor with spectacular views overlooking Medellin. There was always natural light coming in through the window! The WI-FI worked well and there is a small business center near the lobby. They have a printer which is great if you need to print important papers such as boarding passes. The location is fantastic - the road going up to the hotel is a bit steep but it is very close to Avenida El Poblado. The hotel is also very close to 2 large malls, Oviedo and Santa Fe. Anyone who has travelled to Colombia probably knows that a shopping mall is a safe place to use an ATM and is an important venue to have nearby. I would definitely return to Estelar Blue!!

    Room Tip: Rooms on the very top of the building have amazing views!
    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dkitty13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to make your next visit to Colombia the best stay in Medellín with Hoteles Estelar. We want to invite you to visit us again or to use the services of another of our destinations. Please let us know about your experience in our Hotels; it is very important to us in order to be better each day.

    Kind regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews