We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Royal Medellin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Collection Royal Medellin
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Aruba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean hotel with excellent staff. Free Wi-Fi, Breakfast and hotel is located close to Santafe Mall. 24 hour Fresh cold water and coffee at the front desk. One free drink at the bar. Overall a nice hotel to stay

Room Tip: We got the top floor and had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns.

We really appreciate to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs, Your business is valued for us and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards

Marilú Mora E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    211
    59
    14
    9
See reviews for
91
176
45
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is a very good hotel, well located in the hills of the Getsemani neighbourhood and right opposite an excellent shopping mall. the hotel is modern and comfortable. it is elegantly designed yet lacks the real designer finishes that would elevate it to another level. It has great wireless facilities, a good pool and a small and basic gym. the staff there are generally excellent and the rooms are a good size. breakfast has a decent enough variety but isnt excellent ... also, there is a long wait for the toaster as they only put out 1 toaster for all the guests.
one problem ... when we arrived at 4.30pm one of the rooms still was not available for check in and the staff were not at all apologetic. when asked why the room wasnt available and what they could do the member of staff we spoke to just shrugged her shoulders and said the hotel was full. this was the one disappointment of an otherwise good stay.

p.s. room service is good there ... the club sandwich in particular is a winner!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam85London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during checking process , we have taken note; and wish to thank you for all your comments regarding our location, amenities and facilities, It´s very pleasant for us reading this words which motivates to do better and better every day.

Regarding breakfast, we want to inform you, currently we´re including variety of hot options every day, which will be extended to the rest of the buffet.

Thank you again for your valued comments.

Marilú Mora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a great welcome at 11.30 pm, where we were served coffee and water. The room is very clean, good matress, nice sheets and very spacious. The extra bed was a 'bed, not a pull out sofa. Very kind service, would go an extra mile to accomodate your needs. The breakfast selection is very good. They have their own transportation service (ask to be picked up at the airport), that is very good and very convenience. The location couldn't be better; 2 minute walk from a huge mall (and other malls), where you can find whatever you are looking for. Would definitely stay here next time !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArubianAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear "ArubianAruba"

Thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comments with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to ensure the satisfaction and service in our property.

We want to ensure our compromise to have an excellent staff to create a great experience to our customers.

Thank you very much for your comments.

Kind Regards

Marilú Mora E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excelent hotel, very kind service. Could compete with hotels of much higher value. Great bartender, recommend the mojitos. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Ambience is very welcoming. Will definitely stay here next time I come to Medellin. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this excelent opinion from us; we are glad to read this.

Our goal is given to our guest amazing experiences in order they want to return here. We're proud about the comparation you make with other much values hoteles and we're appreciate very much your recomendation.

Sincerel,

Marilé Mora E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Medellin Royal is very modern, clean and safe hotel located directly in the business quarter of Medellin. Right next to hotel is a large shopping mall with several restaurants and shopping options, it is also very easy to get cabs from the street. Hotel staff and manager were particularly helpful and helped us make bookings for transportation and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom101cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to comment on the site, we appreciate good references about our location and staff. We are here to serve you and hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

Marilú Mora E.
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business and I was a little underwhelmed given the reviews that this place has received. The good points are that the location is really good, the rooms are big and the service is very friendly and efficient. For the business traveller the free wifi is very good and there is a strong signal throughout the hotel. On the downside, the restaurant was not great, the interior is functional rather than comfortable and this gives the place a rather soulless feel although the shaggy hotel dog makes up for this a bit. I should point out that the pool is rather nice and there is a small but very decent gym as well. I would certainly stay here again on business.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LostLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear "LostLondon":

Thanks for your kind opinion; we love you want to return to our hotel and you have found the hotel areas as pleasant except the restaurant, although it has two environments (internal and poolside).

Thank you for choosing us. We hope you return very soon.

Regards,

Marilú Mora E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The theme, pet and atmosphere is wonderfull!!!, great service: quick, kind and proactive... Ita has a very cozy bedroom, with warm and soft bed. Highly recomended. Havent try the food, but tomorrow i will tell you how was it.. The art gallery is superb!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chowing64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServiceRoyal, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Royal Medellin, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear "Chowing64"


We are happy about your comments, it´s conforting to know our guest are satisfied with our Hotel; we are working every day to be better.

We hope you´re comming again for trying our food. Aquiles will be waiting for you!


Best regards,

Marilú Mora E.

Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#1 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#15 of 103 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 103 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Fernando Plaza Medellin
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Royal Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Royal Medellin

Property: NH Collection Royal Medellin
Address: Cra. 42 No.5 Sur-130 | (El Poblado), Medellin, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medellin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Medellin
#1 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
#5 Family Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Royal Medellin 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxury Hotel with the ultimate expression of design and technology is an excellent choice for business and tourism travelers. Ideally located in the heart of El Poblado one of the most prestigious areas of the city at walking distance from Santa Fe and Oviedo Shopping malls. Our 125 rooms and 9 suites are equipped with all the ingredients to guarantee an enjoyable stay. In addition to our excellent facilities we offer a friendly atmosphere and a warm smile. Our clients benefit from the comforts and technology of our modern Business Center and our versatile Meeting Rooms. The Medellin Royal Hotel Service include a relaxing Spa and fitness center swimming pool free parking dry cleaning service and 24-hour room service. Enjoy in our restaurant the best Neo Latina cuisine that blends the delicate fusion flavors of Colombia and the International processes. The Bar with a panoramic magically green view creates an enjoyable mood for a meeting or a relaxing drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your NH Collection Royal Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medellin Royal Hotel Medellin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing