We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
115
38
15
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
38
15
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel large jacuzzi modern hotel el poblado booked this hotel restaurant staff stayed nights perfect stay bed was very comfortable breakfast buffet top floor junior suite bars and restaurants lleras park nice area star hotel room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Binn Hotel in June 2019. The hotel is in terribel condition! There is no cleaning, staff is rude and the area feels really unsafe.

By fault, they charged me a cancellation fee. I have now been promised on several occassions that they would return it. Bot surprisingly, they still have not returned the charged amount!

Follow my recommendation and choose another hotel!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nicolaj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alojamien2, Director de Recepción at Binn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Good morning dear traveler,
receive a cordial greeting from the general board of Binn Hotel Medellín.
Your comments are very important to us. We value the time taken in them and we thank them.
However, it is important to keep in mind that our establishment is totally respectful of the standards that take care of our children and adolescents; This is why we demand the corresponding documentation from any minor who is going to stay at Binn Hotel Medellín.
It is your knowledge and respectfully received the comment from our official counter service according to the undocumented minor that accompanied him in his last visit to our hotel. Fact this by which one should not measure our level of service when wanting to comply with Colombian legal regulations.

I invite you to contact me to expand more information about it.
Stay tuned to your comments.

Juan Pablo Vásquez P.
Director of Accommodation and customer service
Binn Hotel Medellín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Pros
Fabulous modern hotel.
Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Comfortable beds with crisp linen.
Powerful shower with hot water.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Cons
I put some clothes in to be laundered and some of them came back not cleaned properly and not smelling great.
Breakfast is basic and cappuccinos are chargeable. We weren’t informed that we could order an omelet, so we assumed it was just the buffet on offer.
Location - it’s a bit far out from the city, nothing really within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank garda_shayhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alojamien2, Director de Recepción at Binn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019


441/5000
On behalf of our team, we express a message of thanks for your comments and suggestions on the service received; they are a fundamental part of our plan for the continuous improvement and consolidation of the BINN brand.


We are happy to know that your stay at our Hotel was a great experience.


The doors of Binn Hotel Medellín will always be open for you.

We hope to welcome you and serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Binn for three nights, and I loved it! Great hotel extremely comfortable big room, wonderful views.
The location is good , at El Poblado, safe and upscale neighbourhood in Medellin.
Safe deposit in room, TV with international channels, very confortable bed, splendid bathroom.
Very good breakfast buffet, rooftop jacuzzi with beautiful views.
Very attentive and friendly staff who make you feel at home.
Very good price for the quality. I recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bruselense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alojamien2, Director de Recepción at Binn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019


441/5000
On behalf of our team, we express a message of thanks for your comments and suggestions on the service received; they are a fundamental part of our plan for the continuous improvement and consolidation of the BINN brand.


We are happy to know that your stay at our Hotel was a great experience.


The doors of Binn Hotel Medellín will always be open for you.

We hope to welcome you and serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

On visiting the binn Hotel my exsperience was a pleasant one it has friendly service and luxury rooms to relax in the majority speak English and try there best to help you as for the breakfast the cooks know exactly what they are doing especially Sarah who i think was the main cook i also would like to mention staff like manuel and Santiago the only thing I had a problem with was it is 10mins to the nearest shop but its a nice and private establishment with a gym and jacuzzi room so if you want to get away from all the noise from the night clubs this is the place to be

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank mrkgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alojamien2, Director de Recepción at Binn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019


441/5000
On behalf of our team, we express a message of thanks for your comments and suggestions on the service received; they are a fundamental part of our plan for the continuous improvement and consolidation of the BINN brand.


We are happy to know that your stay at our Hotel was a great experience.


The doors of Binn Hotel Medellín will always be open for you.

We hope to welcome you and serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel lovely and clean. Awesome location in the hills and only a short 15 min walk downhill to barrio provenza / calle 10 for great bars and restaurants.

Nice onsite restaurant. Not super expensive in the restaurant but mini bar prices are a bit steep. Didn't find a shop close by. Lovely staff. Only a large jacuzzi on the 15th floor no swimming pool.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank P1590ERsamantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alojamien2, Director Comercial at Binn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Mr.
On behalf of our team, we express a message of thanks for your comments and suggestions on the service received; they are a fundamental part of our plan for the continuous improvement and consolidation of the BINN brand.


We are happy to know that your stay at our Hotel was a great experience.


The doors of Binn Hotel Medellín will always be open for you.

We hope to welcome you and serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews