We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very attractive, inexpensive hotel, but there are problems with noise”

Hotel Los Ocobos Plaza
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ibague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Los Ocobos Plaza
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Ibague
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I really do wish I could give this hotel more than 3 stars. It's a nice place overall; a boy came out & took my suitcase inside when I arrived by taxi, the bed was comfortable, there's a refrigerator in the room, etc. The room itself is attractive and the hotel itself is relatively new. They have free wi-fi and hot water. The people at the front desk were very friendly and the price for one person was only 47.000 pesos in December 2011.

I would have rated it 5 stars, but the way the hotel was designed you cannot escape the noise from the street (in any room). There is no wall on the front or the back of the building, so the noise comes right through the entire building via the hallway that runs from the front to the back, open-air. Since all the floors are tiled, there's no soft surface to absorb noise. You hear cars, motorcycles, trucks, horns, alarms; whatever you can imagine. To complicate matters, above the door of each room, there's a rectangular hole cut as wide as the door, and about 5 inches tall. I imagine they put these holes there to let in fresh air at all times (but it also lets in noise and mosquitos). There's no way to close this hole. Every room in the hotel is like this. I found sleeping there to be very difficult, and unfortunately I can't recommend it for that reason. Such a shame, because the location is excellent and the property is attractive otherwise. I can't believe an architect would design a hotel without taking into consideration noise control and the sleep quality of the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maynard7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Salomé H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones superiores o internas, son más tranquilas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Derling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
4  Thank Edgar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santiago G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
Thank 79edna-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibague hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Center
Hotel Center
#9 of 17 in Ibague
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel el Imperio Ibague
Hotel el Imperio Ibague
#10 of 17 in Ibague
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lusitania
Hotel Lusitania
#6 of 17 in Ibague
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ecostar Hotel
Ecostar Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ibague
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dulima 4 Estrellas
1.6 mi away
Hotel Estelar Altamira
Hotel Estelar Altamira
#2 of 17 in Ibague
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Ocobos Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Ocobos Plaza

Address: Carrera 4a entre calles 16 y 17 N0 16-65, Ibague, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Tolima Department > Ibague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Ibague
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing