We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Quadrifolio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Quadrifolio
Ranked #1 of 149 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, the staff was lovely and very accommodating arranging airport pickups, private tours and dinner reservations. Breakfast was delicious and included in the rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza123761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Eliza123761,

We want to thank you for letting us know about your experience, we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve to all of our coworkers as we strive to always deliver the highest quality service.
We hope that whenever you come to Cartagena again, you could stay with us so we could be there for you again.

Best Regards,

Ana Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    24
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
84
184
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I spent 5 nights here in December with my mom. We had an amazing time. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. And it's in a fantastic location. Super intimate. It had come highly recommended by a friend who is super picky about nice hotels. Food was great, too. Staff's English is not perfect, but they are so accommodating and it's all good. If you care a lot about a pool, this might not be the place for you. There's a weird little pool on the first floor and then there's a big cool water jacuzzi up on the roof with deck chairs. We went there to relax every afternoon and it was lovely.

Room Tip: If you need two single beds, room 5 is for you. Many rooms in traditional Colombian houses only hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerSSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear TravelerSSQ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Quadrifolio.
We will share your comments with our team, we strive to always deliver the best quality service in Cartagena.

We hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Ana Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

My 30th birthday was this past year and my husband and I went to Cartagena and stayed at the most amazing boutique hotel ever. Every single detail of the trip was perfect. A driver from the hotel met us at the airport, we were welcomed to the hotel with a delicios frozen drink and every need we had was met (above and beyond). The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. You really feel like you are in your own home... just a nicer version with an attentive staff- who by the way speak English (I don't speak Spanish.. so I was a little concerned). The hotel staff went out of their way to coordinate tours, food arrangements, and an amazing day trip in the hotel's boat. I wish I could move into the Quadrifolio and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGallagher983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Probably one of the best hotel you can find! The staff, the rooms, the location... Everything is fantastic! This place is very clean, tastefully decorated and the kindness of the staff makes you feel very special.
If we ever come back to Cartagena it will be at the Quadrifolio hotel with no hesitation...

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great stay at the Quadrifolio Hotel in our visit to Cartagena Colombia. The hotel is very nice, clean and well located. The services outstanding and we are spoiled with regard to services in a hotel but William, Ana and the rest of the staff did great job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dextercun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Dextercun,

Receive a warm greeting,

we are very glad you shared your experience during your Stay at the Quadrifolio Hotel. It is very important to us, to know your comments and opinions. Our staff works hard to offer an excellent service and professional quality. We will share your words with our work team.

We hope you could come again to Cartagena de Indias,and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 3 days at Hotel Quadrifolio in August 2013 and loved every minute of our stay. The staff was very pleasant, always smiling and asking how we were and if they could help. All their dinner suggestions were spot on and nothing appeared to be too troublesome. Our room upstairs was great, spacy, clean and well kept. Amenities were plenty and they changed our towels several times a day (even though they had a little sign in the bathroom asking us to hang the towels on a hook if we didn't want them changed. We did that but they were changed anyway). Breakfast was served in the beautiful patio and was fine with various types of eggs to choose between.
August is a good time to go as there were few guests in the hotel and it was very quiet. Because of that we were even allowed to stay until late afternoon the day we were leaving at no extra since we had a late flight out of Cartagena. We were very grateful for that because it meant that we could take a shower after a hot day and before we were leaving. I recommend Hotel Qadrifolio with all my heart. It is a bit expensive but well worth every penny.

Room Tip: Upstairs is more quiet than downstairs although I think all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for your review, we enjoy to have you here in Quadrifolio, and hope you to visit us again soon.
Best regards,

Ana Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I spent 3 days with my wife and 2 kids and loved this place. the staff was very friendly and the service was awesome. They make breakfast for you cooked to order and make you feel special. great location in the historic district. very safe and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa San Agustin
Hotel Casa San Agustin
#2 of 149 in Cartagena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
Sofitel Legend Santa Clara
#5 of 149 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#3 of 149 in Cartagena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#7 of 149 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
0.2 mi away
Casa Pestagua Hotel Boutique, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quadrifolio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quadrifolio

Property: Hotel Quadrifolio
Address: Calle del Cuartel No 36-118 | Historic Center, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 149 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quadrifolio 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to introduce you to HOTEL QUADRIFOLIO. We offer exceptional service under the grandeur of a Spanish Colonial residence built inside the walled city of Cartagena de Indias during the XVII Century. Quadrifolio provides an incomparable setting of elegance, privacy and comfort combined with a personalized service to meet your needs. The hotel has eight Junior Suites, two magnificent ballrooms and multiple social areas of rest. You can also enjoy our relaxing terraces; roof top Jacuzzi and heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Quadrifolio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing