We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best icecream in Caragena”
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Ranked #5 of 19 Dessert in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best icecream in Caragena”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

If you love icecream pass by all other icecream sellers and head straight for Crepes! Big restaurant. Modern lay out. But perfect icecream of the highest quality! Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a ball or two. Enjoy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,346
    899
    298
    98
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, modern beautiful outdoor space.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Found this place by chance looking for a light meal. It was perfect. Delicious crepes w ham and cheese and one with portobello mushrooms. Great ice cream sundaes. Loved the outdoor space with the fountain

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindasal41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Within Walled City: horrible service, good value”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This restaurant is pretty tasty, and an excellent value. However, the service at the location within the walled city is absolutely the worst service I've ever had. We went twice and both times could not even muster a smile from a single person on the staff. They are incredibly inattentive (ask for your check and pay it basically after you order your food or they will never check on your again) and rude. The server we had on the first night almost seemed to be going out of her way to be disrespectful to patrons. They definitely need to take a class on customer service at this restaurant, especially when the tip is added automatically onto the bill. I felt resentful having to tip them for such terrible service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome crepes!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We loved this place so much that we went there 3 times during our stay. Both the savory and sweet crepes are great. The outdoor space is very nice!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great ice cream flavors, and very good waffles! I went here a couple of times during my trip, and wasn't disappointed either time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing