We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fresh"”
Review of Crepes & Waffles

Crepes & Waffles
Ranked #5 of 19 Dessert in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“"Fresh"”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I don't know how they do it but the salads are time after time fresh and crispy. Right now they have four places in Cartagena and it doesn't matter which one you will visit all four are good. The nicest one is their newest place in the "Old City". The interior looks really great, good decoration too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,345
    898
    298
    98
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was my children's favourite restaurant in Cartagena”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Fresh, creative and delicious food. Very high standards and very good with children. We couldn't go by this restaurant without popping in for ice-cream or one of their delicious salads.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryMPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“I'm obsessed!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Crepes and Waffles was by far the best restaurant I visited in my entire trip through Colombia; in my two days in Cartagena I visited C&W three times.

My friend and I found the larger C&W location in the historical part of Cartagena, and wandered in to check it out. The restaurant decor was very high class, and we figured that the price points would be beyond our backpacker budget, but surprisingly, C&W is very reasonably priced, with lunch dishes costing between 13,000 and 20,000+ pesos ($7+), and dessert around 5,000 - 6,000 pesos (~$3). The food was absolutely delicious every time, the coffee rich (specially made for the chain), and the dessert and smoothies were very flavorsome.

The place is HUGE and with 3 floors and plenty of outside seating. The restaurant was usually packed with Colombians, but we always got a table upon arrival. As previously mentioned, the decor and atmosphere is very classy and clean. Visit the third floor patio where you can get an awesome view of the church across the street.

Another awesome fact that we learned about Crepes and Waffles was its social mission - it employs only single mothers as servers. This place couldn't get any better!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holy smokes”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We met people who were here for a week and ate at Crepes and Waffles 6 times! The food is fantastic. The restaurant is noisy and busy and sterile, but the lemonaid with coconut alone makes up for that. Thai chicken crepe with passion fruit was exceptional. Mushroom crepe, very good. Eager to go again and try something else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyP190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, Quality Casual Dining, at a Good Price”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our group of eight, ate at Crepes and Waffles at the recommendation of the local tour guide we hired for an overview of the area. Our guide made a point of letting us know that they had very good food. Crepes and Waffles is a Columbian chain restaurant with 122 establishments in Columbia, and in business for over 30 years. Five of their establishments are located in Cartagena - one location is in Old Town and one location is on Avenue San Martin in Bocagrande. We dined at the restaurant on Avenue San Martin.

Crepes and Waffles was a great choice for a casual dinner, offering both indoor and outdoor dining. We ate outdoors in an attractive patio area. The menu had a good variety of dinner crepes and waffles for meat lovers and vegetarians alike. Menus are offed in both Spanish and English. The restaurant also offered a very interesting salad bar where one could help themselves to a bowl of salad with many varied fixing. This was a real treat for salad lovers. Dinners were well prepared, tasty, and nicely presented. Service was very good. Best of all, prices were very reasonable – a nice change from the more expensive dining we had been experiencing in Cartagena. Following our dinner, we enjoyed a leisurely stroll down Avenue San Martin back to Hotel Caribe. If time allowed, we would have planned a return visit to Crepes and Waffles.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank School's Out 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Waffles also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Crepes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing