We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a Hamburger”
Review of El Corral

El Corral
Ranked #121 of 689 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Colombian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not just a Hamburger”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is one of Colombia's best fast food solutions. The Corralisma is my choice of burger and well done gives it the extra touch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dre2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    82
    35
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beats North American burger chains”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had to try this local hamburger chain after it was given a thumbs up by one of the tour guides. It really was better than the fast food in North America

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank George Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Expensive but the best In Cartagena”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

You will pay about 12-15 US for a half-pound burger but the quality is great. Yum Yum! I go here when I want to splurge

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JakeOneCartagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They make fun of me”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Vegans are better off never going there: the servers WILL make fun of you if you order just the french fries with some veggie toppings. I can understand that they think it's funny, but when they are making a scene out of it, it's just plain tasteless and disrespectful. If you disagree with a client, keep it to yourself.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for a burger!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stopped at el corral on our first night in cartagena because we notice that is across the street from McDonalds and burger king but this 2 places were empty and el corral was pack! It took a little be for our order but it was perfect!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikitosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Corral also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to El Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing