We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but worth it”

Restaurant Cafe San Pedro
Ranked #62 of 700 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Berg
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not cheap but worth it”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner at Cafe San Pedro. Service was very good and fast, the location is beautiful and the food excellent. We had tuna, beef with vok vegetables and a chocolate souffle. The only thing we didn't like that much was the price. But at least the rations were big (we got a lot of meat and fish) and it was definitely worth it.

If I'm ever returning to Cartagena, I'll be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doedae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    334
    112
    32
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The outdoor setting on the plaza in front of the cathedral is spectacular. We were a party of four and all enjoyed our entrees. My daughter loved her lava cake desert.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service. Ambiance priceless”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect of a fusion Thai-Japanese-Caribbean in Cartagena. I picked this restaurant because the ambiance. The historical plaza de San Pedro Claver is a beautiful place. Food was beyond expectations. Appetizers were really good. I recommend the Caribbean dumplings and the new Cartagena ceviche. As far as the entrees, the salmon with lulo sauce was just perfect. My wife had the salmon. I had the Pad Thai. I love this Thai dish and wanted to experience with a Caribbean twist. I was not disappointed. The sweet plantains added a new level of taste and texture to the dish. Each bite was a surprise of fa flavor sand textures. Desserts were incredible. I recommend the pie of coco and the Delicias of Eloisa. As far as service, I was fortunate to have Disnaldo Hernandez in charge of our table. Pricing was more than fair given the quality. The 3 course dinner for 3 plus drinks was around US120. A bargain for this quality place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fer otero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Food was excellent, the service was really good and the restaurant is located in a beautiful area. We sat outside and enjoyed an amazing atmosphere, we ate here 2 nights in a row and enjoyed both evenings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pricey but deliciious”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The service and food was excellent but a little over priced. My girlfriend and I had no appetizers just an entrée with one glass of wine each and our bill was US$65.00.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cafe San Pedro also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing