We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad food for really high prices”
Review of Enoteca

Enoteca
Ranked #181 of 698 Restaurants in Cartagena
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the historical and colonial center of the beautiful city of Cartagena de Indias ( Colombia ) . Our facilities include various allusive spaces to culinary tradition specific to Mediterranean and Italian . Wine cellar with over 300 different wines imported by the company. Delikatessen open to the public throughout the day . Garibaldi Salon VIP event . Mediterranean style terrace with fountain to the wall which incorporates a concept of peace need to enjoy a dinner prepared in the style Italian.
Muenster, Germany
1 review
“Really bad food for really high prices”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Discribing this restaurant is possible in just one word: Malisimo

Me and my girlfriend decided to take pizza diavola and Cordero del Chef

Food: The Pizza was full of fat and salami. Not really delicious. ; The meat we selected looked disgusting and tasted the same. Just full of spices. The potatoes did not have any flavor.

Prices: with respect to the quality of the food extremely high.

Service: Arrogant and unkind personal. No questions about the quality of food.

Location: Not a really nice atmosphere. Toilets were dirty, half of the lamps did't work any more... etc.

Summary: Dont visit this place. Extremely high prices for low quality food and bad service and atmosphere. If you want to eat pizza you can go to: Restaurante Pavia - Calle del Guerrero (small and inconspicuous restaurant) . Quality five times better, Prices about a third in comparison to la enoteca.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    120
    62
    49
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Pasta ..... but .....”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Inspite of the great pasta we enjoyed at this stylish, busy restaurant, we did not return. We arrived on a packed Saturday night, without a reservation and during the Hay Festival, so we were very lucky to be seated - also lucky that our seats were as far away as possible from the loud, touristy, dinner dance style band. We felt a bit like rejects from a coach party. But that must not distract from the very well cooked sea-food pasta dishes that we both enjoyed. Wines were quite reasonable, from a well presented list; extras like bread and oil were good quality and the service good, considering the number of covers on such a hectic night. I am sure this style of restaurant will appeal to many people, particularly large groups for special occasions - over our six week stay in Cartagena, we passed it often, and it was always packed out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Portcred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, really bad service”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Service sucks in this restaurant! I dont recommend it, the food is not bad but the lack of good service makes it not worth the wait.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Real good Pizza”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I ate here twice and both times I had a nice meal. I really enjoyed their pizza and raviolli. The outdoor setting I found enjoyable and the staff very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isajb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan capistrano
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Ate here last year and had a wonderful pizza. This time around it was not as good. Had the four seasons pizza with a bottle of proseco. The pizza had toppings separated unevenly to our surprise. Crust was ok,but not great. Service was spotty. Bill was $60USD. Ambience was that of a storeroom,(the air conditioned space).which was interesting. The cava which I had remembered was not open...too bad. Seemed to have a lot of Italian dishes...wonder what they might be like.

Helpful?
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing