We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
202
57
15
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
57
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel l occitane dining table big pool facing the sea front desk staff old city coffee maker beautiful hotel rosario islands visited cartagena big hotel guest rooms walled city sitting area mini bar breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 283 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel inside the old city with views to the beach. We have a family of four and the family suite allowed each of the children to have their own beds. The room was beautifully set out and luxurious. The two rainfall showers were great and the beds were super comfortable. Being able to use the facilities of the Santa Clara was also excellent with the pool there really good. The hotel helped organise a babysitter who was wonderful.

The only areas that weren’t excellent (but still good) were the breakfast which had limited options compared to other hotels, we needed to follow up with some service requests and the cost of meals, room service, mini bar was very very high for Colombia.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RedDuck92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admon_HBSC, Director General at Bovedas de Santa Clara Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RedDuck92

Thank you ver much, you have described some of our favorities ammenitties at the Hotel, we are very happy to be able to accomodate up to six people in our family ocean view suite with two full bathrooms,
we are very proud to be the only hotel in Cartagena that offers to all of our guest full acces to the Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Facilitties across the street we will share with the team your comments about your satisfaction about their assistances with your requested they will be very pleased.

we will keep working in order to always improve our selves thank you for your comment about our restaurant, we are very commited to do our best in order to show some of the most important local products.

kind regards

Osvaldo Ortega V
Administrator Operative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Amazing service, two story rooms, the jacuzzi on the roof was perfect. I highly recommend this place! I personally love it. The staff is incredibly nice and well educated. The place is impeccable. The view and location are perfect for tourists.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank A728ZMdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admon_HBSC, Director General at Bovedas de Santa Clara Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear A728ZMdavidc

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us, we really much appreciatte it, at Bovedas the Santa Clara we strive to provide a memorable experience to all of our guest we are happy to know your experience met your expectations. we will share your commnents with the team.

Kind regards

Osvaldo Ortega V.
Administrator Operative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

I highly recommend this hotel to stay in when you are in Cartagena. the location is great near to multiple restaurants and shops and in the old town of Cartagena. breakfast is delicious and the servants will take care of you. Rooms are very nice specially the ones facing the sea. it is a bit pricy.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admon_HBSC, Director General at Bovedas de Santa Clara Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Bonjour

Dear Fatima

Thank you very much for recomend us, we are very proud of our priviliged location, walking distances to all the main intersting places in town, wre really much apprecitte your comments about our breakfast and the embassadors is a great pleasure for us to offert our guest this so special show of our local fruits and products.

we will be very happy to welcome you in your next visit.

Osvaldo Ortega V
Administrador Operativo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at the Bovedas. Our room was spacious and quiet and the front desk staff were terrific. In particular, German, always helped us with a smile! Breakfast was included in our room and was delicious. We loved the fresh bread and chocolate croissants. One of the biggest benefits is that the Bovedas is affiliated with the Sofitel across the street and guests have full access to the pool, restaurants and spa. You really feel like you are staying at both hotels. The pool at the Sofitel was perfect! Service was great and the food was delicious. Make sure to try the local dishes - empanadas and plantain chips.

We also enjoyed the best of Cartagena. Our favorite restaurant was Montesucro Resto Bar. Dining is on a colonial balcony and the food was outstanding. Other restaurants we loved was Lila’s Pomorrosa right next door to Bovedas, El Arsenal the Rum Box and dining in the courtyard at the Sofitel. When dining at the Sofitel courtyard, make sure to be there when the Monks light the candles as it is really special. We also loved seeing the sunset at Cafe Del Mar and taking a horse and carriage ride tour of the old city.

We booked our tours with Alex Rocha, Experience the Real Cartagena, and he was terrific! This is a family run business and he took care of round trip airport transfers, Chiva bus tour, boat trip to the Rosario islands and a walking tour. Alex was super responsive over email and our tours were perfect!! We absolutely loved working with his family and loved all of the experiences. Alex also seems to know everyone in Cartagena which adds to the special experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 674Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admon_HBSC, Director General at Bovedas de Santa Clara Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Bonjour

Dear Lisa

This a great History for a trip and at Bovedas de Santa Clara we are very happy to be part of it, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us about your experiences, we will shrare your comments with all the team specially with German we are sure everybody is going to be very happy to know it, and this will and encoruge us to improve our selves everyday.

we will be very happy to welcome you in your next visit to our Heroic City

Osvaldo Ortega V.
Administrador Operativo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Lovely hotel in the Walled City, so everything walking distance. Pleasant design, bright and modern. Our suite was very spacious with sea-view (too windy though to sit on the balcony) and a master bed on the Mezzanine floor with bathrooms on both levels. Was great that we could use the facilities of the Sofitel across the street, especially the big pool. Keep in mind that it is still a 100m walk. Loved the L'Occitane amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had asked for two baby cribs (twins) and everything was perfectly set up upon arrival. The breakfast area just next to the lobby area is somehow not that cozy... and anything in the minibar was quite overpriced but no issue as you can walk to supermarkets nearby.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtedB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admon_HBSC, Director General at Bovedas de Santa Clara Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear UtedB

Thank you very much for comments, we are very happy to be able to accomodate up to 6 peoples in our suites, this is great for family or a group of frineds, it is a great Honor for us to be the only Hotel in Cartagena that offers full acces to the Santa Clara Hotel 100m walk and enjoy all the facilitties of this historical building or even charge all their consumptions to your room bill.

we will keep doing our best to make our areas as cozy as possible for all of our guest, we will very pleased to welcome you in your next visit to heroic Cartagena. is great to know that you enjoy the warmest of our Ambassadors we will share your comments with them.

Osvaldo Ortega V
Administrador Operativo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews