We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buena opción, sin lujos”
Review of Playa Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Playa Club Hotel
Ranked #52 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Mechy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 296 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank FITIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
25  Thank DianaH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank santyno27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank papola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank nacionales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ViajeroLaPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
#82 of 158 in Cartagena
638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Martin Cartagena
Hotel San Martin Cartagena
#20 of 158 in Cartagena
445 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
#33 of 158 in Cartagena
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zalmedina Hotel
Zalmedina Hotel
#126 of 158 in Cartagena
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
#39 of 158 in Cartagena
1,666 reviews
3.8 mi away
Corales de Indias
Corales de Indias
#54 of 158 in Cartagena
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Club Hotel

Address: Avenida San Martin No 4-87, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Cartagena
#15 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PLAYA CLUB is located in Bocagrande on the shores of the Caribbean Sea with direct access to the beach and to the trade route. Spa with care for the tanning and swimming pool with view to the sunset marine, which makes that to your arrival experience moments magical and unforgettable. Being an medium sized Hotel, our team will make you feel at home, with personalized service and with the objective "to fully satisfy your expectations" to make your experience in Cartagena of pleasant remembrance. We have swimming pool and direct access to the sea from our wetland; our restaurant bar the Beach offers a rich variety of dishes that will delight the palate of our guests in different environments ideal for sharing. We also have a lounge for meetings and conferences for up to 40 people and whether the social events have at your disposal our tropical terrace with capacity for 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Playa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing