We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cartagena Millennium
Ranked #104 of 151 Hotels in Cartagena
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
221 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Experience”
Reviewed January 18, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the Millennium Cartagena. It has a central location right next to the beach in Bocagrande and is a five minute ride to the walled city. There are a multitude of shops, bars and restaurants in either direction from the hotel.

The rooms are modern and nicely appointed (although not with the luxury of a five star property). The bathroom was also decent and there was good water pressure and an abundance of hot water. The front door staff was very friendly and helpful and there is a nice lounge and pool on the first floor that seemed to get little use.

I would recommend the Millennium if you aren't intent on staying in the walled city and would likely stay here again on my next visit to Cartagena.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
41
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for my vacation in Cartagena. The staff were very friendly, the room was perfect and the breakfast each morning was great. I would definitely stay here again, the location is perfect. 100 yards to the beach and 5 minutes to the Old City.

I love the pool! It is in the shade and feels perfect coming in off the street.

Ethan
Phoenix, Arizona USA

  • Liked — Great location and staff
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fablique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGOTA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2008

Great hotel. Beautiful, modern rooms, great taste! Very convenient location, just 2 blocks from the beach. The service, excellent. I wouldn't try another hotel in Cartagena.

  • Liked — Spacious, nicely decorated, bright rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BogotaTravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Ca
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2008

This place is horrible! The staff here was horrible. They were unaccomadating to a simple request to change rooms because it was smelly and moldy. Horrible location. Too far away from Old City and everything else. Had to take taxi everywhere. Stay in the Old City youll be much happier. I know i was when i moved from this Hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blowking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cartagena hotels

New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

The rooms were moldy we had to go to another hotel in the old town, I would stay away from the new town "bocagrande" anyways. Hotel manager was not helpful when needed. We had a good time in Cartagena after we moved.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the smell in rooms
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toasted83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2007

My GF & I enjoyed our stay at this Hotel very much. It was a combination get-a-way and business trip. How does that work you ask? My GF was so intrigued about my business that we visited approximately 12 other Hotels during my stay in Cartagena, Santa Marta, Rodadero and Taganga. But first, the Millennium offers the best service for the money and time spent. The doorman (must get ti know) was very helpful with local information. The Hotel treated the guests to fresh fruit drinks in the morning and after lunch. It seemed endless hospitality and refreshments. The beach is around the block and plenty of food all around.

The room was very nice, bright and very clean. I would return in a heart beat. The only negative was of my own creation being in the Indoor Air Quality business. Everywhere in the US you will find some kind of ventilation and exhaust systems for the bathrooms. Well, none of the four Hotels we stayed had any exhaust system. Other than this critique, Cartagena, Santa Marta, Roldadero or Taganga are all very good for particular reasons.
Bottom line >> highly recommend the Millennium Hotel.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Only a 3 story building and no Sun Deck
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jekyllhyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

I stayed 3 nights in Cartagena at the Millenium. This hotel is a wannabe Delano (Miami) or Mondrian (Los Angeles). They need a lot of work and staff training to get to that level of quality and service. Wireless internet service was sporadic. I was less than satisfied with my stay. Would I go back to the Millenium? Maybe. I would check out other alternatives first.

  • Liked — it was average
  • Disliked — poor internet access
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ambassadortm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#105 of 151 in Cartagena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cartagena Bocagrande
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blue Concept
Hotel Blue Concept
#80 of 151 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Lux Hotel
Atlantic Lux Hotel
#64 of 151 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barlovento
Hotel Barlovento
#30 of 151 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
#70 of 151 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cartagena Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cartagena Millennium

Property: Cartagena Millennium
Address: Avenida San Martin No. 7-135 | Bocagrande, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 151 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cartagena Millennium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cartagena Millennium’s architecture provides an intimate and luxurious ambiance. Furthermore, the hotel’s stylish modern and minimalistic design was created for individuals who enjoy an upscale lifestyle. We offer a highly professional personalized service tailored to each individual’s needs in order to make your stay at Cartagena the most pleasant one. The Hotel Cartagena Millennium enjoys a central location in the main business and shopping areas of ​​the city, preferred by those traveling on business and pleasure. The hotel is just minutes away from Cartagena’s main convention centers and the Rafael Nunez International Airport. Thanks to our strategic location, our guests have the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful and quiet beaches just meters away from the hotel where you can practice outdoor activities such as diving, snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, among others. Moreover, the hotel is just five minutes away from Cartagena’s Walled City or historic center, which is characterized for its renowned streets, colonial architecture, and museums which portray the extensive history of Cartagena de Indias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cartagena Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing