We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveler rating
416
473
374
180
231
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
473
374
180
231
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

The worst service you can get from front desk of a hotel! Waiters are good though but the front desk staff makes simple things complicated! I had to changed rooms 4 times in the one week that I'm staying and happy to be moving out to a different accommodation.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Virmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDoradoPlaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Dorado Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Virmz,

We appreciate your coments, it's very important for us.
we apologize for the differents disadvantages, we will talk this with our employees and will take corresponding measures.


Thank you very much,

Kathleen Rocha
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Everything everyone says about this hotel is absolutely true. It's the worst, especially when you are expecting a resort type, all inclusive, even if inexpensive hotel. For example, upon arrival after a very long flight, we were taken to THREE different rooms before finding one where the a/c worked even marginally, there were sheets on the bed, and the water worked. The next morning our key didn't work. Because the elevators also don't work well and leave you remaining waiting for long periods of time and most people end up walking many flights of stairs, we were sent back and forth to the room after reception "reset" our key. Finally, they sent a repair man up with us who had to recharge the actual lock. That was just the first two days. After 3 days there, we finally gave up after finding a roach on our pillow and moved to a different hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank BrooksCalifornia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for Romance, this is not the place to be, neither if you are looking for a getaway... The place is crowded with families (I might say there are just colombians in this hotel) with little noisy kids.
If you choose a room with sea view, at least the view is really worth it!! The room was clean and the aircondition worked fine.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Juliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDoradoPlaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Dorado Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Estimada Juliana,

Apreciamos mucho su opinión, esperamos que vuelva pronto para que disfrute nuevamente de nuestro excelente servicio.


Cordialmente,
Kathleen Rocha Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Hotel is old, elevators did not work. Staff is not helpful at all. Entertainment never comply with activities times. They tried to overcharged you on everything, I paid for eight nights and they wanted me to pay for an additional three nights because their system only show 5 paid nights. Food at buffet was always missing even the most basic things milk & sugar. When you asked staff they were very rude.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RASD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDoradoPlaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Dorado Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Good afternoon,

Dear RASD,

We apologize with you, our reason are yours, our customers.
Thank you very much for your opinion is very important for us. We hope that you come back soon.

Respects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Minus three stars hotel compared to European standards. This hotel looks worst than the cheapest hostel I have ever stayed in. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY THERE. The hotel has two towers, one super old with constantly breaking lifts(we were blocked for 5 minutes), and the other recently renovated but super low quality too. Animals in ceilings, humidity problems in bathrooms and air conditioning ducts, mold everywhere as if they had their own production of mushrooms in every room, dirty walls, broken floors, terribly stinking (old air conditioning). We were shown 5 different rooms all the same.... There is no responsible people out of working hours, so if you have complaints, nobody will take of you. We decided not to stay and we left to another hotel immediately.

Have a look of the pictures and run as fast as you can!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jesus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews