We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agua Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$116
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$161
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$403
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
35
8
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
8
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I just can adhere to all other compliments mentioned in previous reviews. Agua is one of the best places we have ever stayed. We wish to congratulate the owners and all the staff: they have created a real gem of a hotel. Hopefully we will be able to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MClaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We absolutely loved this very chic, small boutique hotel in the old city. The service is lovely, the design is inspired and it's a real gem. However, splurge for the bigger room--the small ones are dark and too cramped. The head concierge, a woman named Laura, was very helpful. We also stayed on Baru Island at their sister hotel--it was even better than the one in the city. We had read very mixed reviews of Baru (about 1 hour boat ride from Cartagena) but we were very happy there. It's only 3 rooms and they are at the top of steep, long steps, but we had our own fresh water pool and use of a boat to go to a private beach where we were the only people on it. (Watch out for jellyfish!) The common space of the island hotel is beyond gorgeous and amazing. Can't recommend it enough, just be warned that WiFi is spotty, there's no fax and it's hard to make calls. We were the only guests there for 2 out of 3 nights and we felt very big time with the way the staff fawned over us--but not in an annoying way. It's pricey, so careful what you order. (Skip dessert, it was always disappointing). The power move would be to bring a few bottles of wine and water.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

In a way, I don't want to post this review. This is such a fabulous hotel, I'd prefer to keep it a secret :^) Unless you're wowed by crowds, discos and casinos, you'll be knocked out by the Agua Hotel. You'll truly feel as if you're in your own fabulous, beautiful home, attended to by the nicest people around. Truly individualized service, a great pool on the roof, and right where you'd most like to be, in the heart of Cartagena de las Indias. I've traveled around the world, am constantly flying around the US on business, but no place has made me and family feel so comfortable and happy. We'd go back to Cartagena for the sole purpose of staying here again.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
Thank misterarthur007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

An oasis of peace, luxury and comfort. Pampered from the soothing rooms and meals to the personal attention of the owner. Best in the city.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank freddiemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We stayed at for a long weekend to celebrate a birthday. The hotel is perfect - every detail is a delight. The staff is exceptional. I mentioned it was my birthday and lo and behold a knock at our door and the porter brought a cake with lit candles! Along with forks and napkins. The staff anticipates your every wish- one morning we were reluctant to leave the rooftop pool to go down for breakfast - it was so beautiful. Before we could say a word, they asked if we would like our breakfast served up there! Charming people, very comfortable beds, lovely amenities. We spent a day at their Baru Island resort and were very happy with the beach, the food, everything.
Not inexpensive, but not over the top and well worth every penny.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favoritething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews