We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Casa del Coliseo
Nearby Hotels
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$162
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$116
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$197
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$161
$93
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$304
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$211
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$117
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
213
44
13
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
44
13
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestoration hardwarerooftop poolcommon areasnoisy night clubjuan gabrielold cityan open air showerdouble showerarrange transportationhotel is beautifully decoratedcolonial buildingwalled cityrooms are greatwalking tourrestaurant reservationsevery morningbeautiful oasis
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here - the hotel is a beautifully restored colonial building with elegant furnishings and interior design - large spacious common areas, tastefully decorated rooms with a large bathroom and wonderful walk-in shower, a lovely roof-top pool and place to sit and soak up the sun or look at the night sky. Rooms are quiet despite being in the heart of the old city. The staff are very courteous and accommodating and went over and above what is expected in helping us make travel arrangements. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank cyclostephanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaColiseo, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa del Coliseo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear cyclostephanos,

We appreciate your excellent comments after your recent stay with us. Our team will be very happy to read your opinion as they work very hard every day to create memories.

We hope you come back soon to Cartagena.

Cordially,

Olga Lucia Guerrero
General Manager
Hotel Casa del Coliseo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Casa del Coliseo is an amazing hotel, we stayed here for 5 nights, the staff received us very nice, we arrived in the morning and the room was ready, the design of the hotel is amazing, the rooms and the rooftop pool are delightful, the location is great, close to good restaurants ( I loved Don Juan) and stores, I felt like home.

Definitely the best hotel in Cartagena is Casa del Coliseo.

Thank you for everything.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Colinleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaColiseo, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa del Coliseo, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Colinleroy,

Please receive warm greetings from Hotel Casa del Coliseo.

We appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay; we are doing our best to satisfy our guests and exceed their expectations.

We all hope to welcome you again.

Cordially,

Olga Lucia Guerrero
General Manager
Hotel Casa del Coliseo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and fell in love. Casa del Coliseo is beautiful----from the lobby to the rooftop pool area. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, which had a nicely made up bed, modern bathroom and great closet space. We even had a little balcony looking on to the street. There is breakfast included----juices, breads, cheese, and fruit. If you want something extra, you can pay a little more. We loved the breakfast area---a communal wooden table nicely set for breakfast. The room has great light, books, a TV and is just delightful. Olga and the staff were wonderful---got us a taxi right away for when we had to leave to head to the airport, helped with dinner reservations, helped us with our luggage, etc. The hotel is discreet----there is a double wooden door and you have to ring the bell to get it, which was in fact nice because there weren't going to be random people walking in and out of the hotel. We really loved Casa del Coliseo. It's in a great location near all, wonderful staff, beautiful interiors, and more. It felt like a home away from home. If you want charm, courteous staff, and a modern oasis with great historical bones, stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaColiseo, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa del Coliseo, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Jana M,

Thank you so much for your kindly review.

We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. This comment is very important for us and we work everyday to provide our clients the best experience.

We hope you can stay with us soon and give you a warm welcome.

Best regards,

Olga Lucia Guerrero
General Manager
Hotel Casa del Coliseo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Most beautiful hotel in Cartagena. Our flight was delayed from Bogota to Cartagena and arrived in the morning. Our room was ready and comfortable. The air condition worked like a charm, but the beauty of the hotel was beyond amazing. Juan Carlos, our host, selected an array of restaurants that we are still talking about. I loved Frank & Frank, el Gallinero and many others.

Thank you guys for making us feel at home!!

-Jaime

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zozaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaColiseo, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa del Coliseo, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have chosen to share your most favorable experience at Casa del Coliseo with other travelers.

We aim to please, as simple as that. Our staff prides itself on their hospitality and knowledge of all that our beautiful city of Cartagena has to offer. Cartagena is full of beautiful sights and amazing restaurants and we are thrilled you were able to experience the best of the city!

We look forward to your next visit,

Maria Alejandra LLamas
General Manager
Casa del Coliseo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Absolutely one of the most romantic, most luxurious hotels I have ever stayed in. The design is stunning - every detail is beautiful. The hotel actually makes you feel beautiful when you are there. The staff is very friendly and knows everything about the city. They were always there to greet me with a warm welcome and plenty of suggestions for whatever food or experience I was looking for, which was always just a few steps away. An absolute gem and totally tranquil haven surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Cartagena. Cannot wait to return...

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to tour the whole hotel - every room is gorgeous!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaColiseo, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Casa del Coliseo, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with extreme satisfaction that we read your most favorable review of Casa del Coliseo. It is very rewarding for our team to read that their efforts are noted and appreciated.

We are very proud of our beautiful property and aim to please our guests. Our staff is trained to anticipate your needs to better showcase the beautiful city of Cartagena. As a Unesco designated historic city we have focused the restoration of our house to safeguard the original architecture and feeling of the house in its original splendor.

We look forward to welcome you again in the very near future!

Maria Alejandra LLamas
General Manager
Boutique Hotel Casa del Coliseo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews