We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything works in this boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Well located, well run with friendly staff. Geoff is from Yorkshire and married a Colombian lady and whilst she manages the front desk he makes sure that all the electrics work. The small pool at the top is bliss after a day walking Cartaguena.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 941 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is an excellent boutique hotel in Cartagena and provides everything one could want: good central location, comfortable rooms with world tv channels, wifi on every floor and free, free cocktails, good breakfast, friendly staff and a small swimming pool on the top floor which was very refreshing after a day spent walking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved this hotel! If you are going to Cartagena and want to stay within the walls, this is the place plus the price is right. We stayed 3 nights at Casa La Fey and found it to be wonderful in everyway - nice breakfast prepared to your liking every morning, comfortable rooms, very clean, friendly & helpful staff plus cocktail hour in the afternoons. The hotel is located on Plaza Fernandez de Madrid which is in the center of the old part of the city. Around the plaza there are restaurants and bars with a lot of activity at night - street performers, horse drawn carriages, music, etc. It is walking distance to any location you may want to go within the walls and an easy, quick cab ride from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in walking distance of everything in the old walled city. The 24-hour coffee was much appreciated, as was the wine/beer at happy hour. Staff friendly and breakfast plentiful. We were on the ground floor and the hotel did advise us beforehand that this might be noisy, but in fact we only heard very little noise when guests came down to breakfast there (most guests seemed to be out late in the evenings, so any "noise" did not start until well after 9, by which time we were at breakfast ourselves! The only glitch was that the driver did not turn up to pick us up at the airport, but they did offer to pay for our taxi, and to compensate offered a free return from hotel to airport on our departure. Not therefore a major problem. Not all the desk clerks speak much English, so brush up on a few words of Spanish!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellersalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Clean, quaint, and centrally-located, but the staff made the difference for us. Helped faciliate everything we wanted to see and do with recommendations and lining up the logistics. Third floor is plenty peaceful, breakfast is good, and all-day coffee service is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whereintheworldisjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it an excellent hotel .The room was comfortable with a good bathroom .The. Decor of the hotel is unusal and tasteful and full of Cartagenian character .We had a delcicious breakfast ,all day coffee and a cocktail included in the room price.There is a small but Refreshing rooftop pool so reviving after a hot day sightseeing in Cartagena .The wi fi works well and is free everywhere in the Hotel including the pool .The owner and staff are all very friendly and helpful .We would strongly recommend anyone visiting Cartagena to stay here .

Room Tip: Not necesaryc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalafecartagena, Owner at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Just to comment that the pool WiFi net and poolside towels are new additions following comments in TA. Also our latest city-centre maps now highlight restaurants offering tropical coastal cuisine, again in response to client requests. So please keep your reports rolling in as they bring results!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent location at the very center of the old Cartagena, and still on a quiet square. The loudest being the horse-taxis that stroll by the door, which is very cozy. The room was very clean and had comfortable beds. The manager of the hotel and the clerks at the frontdesk where very helpful. We had bikes for free which is much fresher than walking in the wet heat to discovering the old town inside the city wall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjK264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.4 mi away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#18 of 158 in Cartagena
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alfiz Hotel
Alfiz Hotel
#5 of 158 in Cartagena
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#9 of 158 in Cartagena
1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#4 of 158 in Cartagena
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Lazaro Art Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel

Address: Calle segunda de Badillo # 36-125 | Centro Histórico, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cartagena
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range: $130 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa La Fe is an oasis of calm and good taste located in the very heart of the city and our services come recommended in the NYT and London Times Group Newspapers. Visit our webpage in Trip Advisor and take a Virtual Tour of our rooms and facilities. Ensure that you obtain the best rate and free airport pick-up by booking direct with the hotel using promotion code SDBOOK. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Fe Cartagena
Casa La Fe Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing