We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Charlotte”
Review of Hotel Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Charlotte
Ranked #99 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Reviewed May 26, 2005

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Charlotte in Cartagena. It is a small art deco hotel located in the Boca Grande area of Cartagena. There are numerous stores, restaurants and cafes all in walking distance. And the beach is only one block away.

My room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating.

I will definitley return to the Hotel Charlotte in Cartagena!

19  Thank ColombiaRiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Son muy pequeñas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank auramaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carloschaparromedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: mejorar el WI-FI
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diegofernandop2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Papzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jumoali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alicia_villa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0 mi away
Cartagena Millennium
Cartagena Millennium
#81 of 159 in Cartagena
153 reviews
0 mi away
Tequendama Inn Cartagena de Indias
1.3 mi away
Hotel Casa de las Palmas
Hotel Casa de las Palmas
#108 of 159 in Cartagena
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blue Concept
Hotel Blue Concept
#92 of 159 in Cartagena
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
#53 of 159 in Cartagena
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Lux Hotel
Atlantic Lux Hotel
#66 of 159 in Cartagena
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charlotte

Address: Avenida San Martin N 7-126 | Bocagrande, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 159 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cartagena de Indias, on the shores of the Caribbean Sea and declared Historical Heritage of Humankind by UNESCO, is situated the Hotel Charlotte Cartagena. We offer an exclusive environment with excellent quality and service in Bocagrande, the main tourist zone of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing